How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › iDenfy vs Veriff
Comparison · 2026 edition

iDenfy vs Veriff: identity verification compared 2026.

iDenfy and Veriff side by side in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 22 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.3 / 5iDenfy
4.2 / 5Veriff
iDenfyHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index, iDenfy scores higher overall: 4.3 out of 5 (86 out of 100) against 4.2 (84), ranking 3 and 4 of 13. IDenfy scores higher for lenders and marketplaces; Veriff scores higher for crypto firms; they tie for payment and e-money firms.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreiDenfyVeriff
Score out of 54.34.2
Score out of 1008684
Overall rank3 of 134 of 13
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)85, rank 485, rank 3
For crypto firms (out of 100)85, rank 486, rank 3
For lenders and marketplaces (out of 100)87, rank 282, rank 3
TypeIdentity verification and AML platformIdentity verification platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterioniDenfyVeriff
Coverage4/5
KYC, KYB, sanctions screening and ongoing monitoring published; transaction monitoring not published.
4/5
KYC, KYB, sanctions screening and ongoing monitoring published; transaction monitoring not published.
Published pricing4/5
Per-check price, monthly minimum and screening add-on price published; enterprise tier not priced.
4/5
Per-check prices, minimums and screening add-on prices published; business verification and enterprise prices not published.
Global reach4/5
200+ countries and 3,000+ document types published.
5/5
230+ countries and territories and 12,500+ ID documents published.
Integration5/5
API, SDK, no-code builder and self-serve trial published.
4/5
SDKs, APIs, portal and self-serve sign-up; no onboarding time published.
Regulatory standing4/5
ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type II with certificate details; regulated clients shown as logos only.
5/5
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001:2022 with named regulated clients.
Data protection5/5
Named EU storage location, residency options and configurable retention.
3/5
Published retention periods with client control; no storage region published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.

FactiDenfyVeriff
CoverageIdentity verification, KYB with "180+ company registries", sanctions and PEP checks, and "AML monitoring (daily re-screening for a year)" in the enterprise tier. Transaction monitoring not published.Homepage lists identity verification, Know Your Business (business registers plus directors, shareholders and beneficial owners) and AML screening against sanctions, PEPs and adverse media. Transaction monitoring not published.
PricingPay-as-you-go: $1.35 per verification, "$135 min. monthly". Sanctions and PEPs check +$0.45 per verification; proof of address +$0.90 per verification. Enterprise: tailored. 14-day trial with 10 free checks.Essential: $0.80 per verification, "$49/ month min." Plus: $1.39, "$99/ month min." Premium: $1.89, "$209/ month min." PEP and sanctions screening add-on +$0.64 per verification; ongoing monitoring add-on +$0.09. Enterprise: "Let's talk".
Global reach"over 3,000 document types" from "more than 200 countries and territories"; KYB across "180+ company registries in 300+ countries and jurisdictions"."Veriff supports identity verification in 230+ countries and territories", "more than 12,500 ID documents"; homepage states 300+ jurisdictions for business verification.
Integration"API + SDK + no-code options"; no-code KYB workflow builder; verification "in under 60 seconds"; self-serve trial.Web and mobile SDKs, APIs and webhooks, a customer portal and workflows chaining several checks; self-serve plans with a 15-day free trial.
Regulatory standingISO/IEC 27001:2022 (certificate 1512120135, TÜV Thüringen); SOC 2 Type II (House of CPA); eIDAS conformity declaration; PCI-DSS v4.0.1 for card processing. Logos include Lietuvos bankas.SOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and UK Cyber Essentials listed. Named clients include Monzo, Western Union, Blockchain.com and LHV.
Data protection"All data is processed and stored on Amazon AWS in Europe (Dublin, Ireland)"; other residency on request; retention "configurable, with automatic deletion".Enterprise default retention: "90 days in the Service and then for 3 years in archive"; "Customers can change the default identity verification retention period." Self-serve plans: 3 or 6 months retention by plan, with a 2-year extension add-on. Security page: backups "stored and encrypted in AWS servers"; no storage region stated.
Date read22 October 202622 October 2026

Not published or not stated by iDenfy: coverage and integration.

Not published or not stated by Veriff: coverage, data protection, published pricing and integration.

Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: idenfy.com/pricing-plans, idenfy.com/know-your-business-solution, documentation.idenfy.com/guides/compliance/…, documentation.idenfy.com/resources/billing/…; and veriff.com, veriff.com/plans/self-serve, veriff.com/supported-countries, veriff.com/data-retention/ver-vdr-2301, veriff.com/security-and-compliance.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

iDenfy
Leader 2026Top rated for integration 2026Top rated for data protection 2026
Veriff
Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

iDenfy suits

Smaller payment and crypto firms wanting published prices and EU data storage.

  • Integration (5/5). API, SDK, no-code builder and self-serve trial published.
  • Data protection (5/5). Named EU storage location, residency options and configurable retention.

iDenfy full profile

Veriff suits

Firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices.

  • Global reach (5/5). 230+ countries and territories and 12,500+ ID documents published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001:2022 with named regulated clients.

Veriff full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.