How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › iDenfy vs Shufti
Comparison · 2026 edition

iDenfy vs Shufti: identity verification compared 2026.

iDenfy and Shufti side by side in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 22 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.3 / 5iDenfy
4.3 / 5Shufti
ShuftiHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index, both score 4.3 out of 5 (86 out of 100); Shufti ranks higher on the tie-break, at 2 of 13. IDenfy scores higher for lenders and marketplaces; Shufti scores higher for payment and e-money firms and crypto firms.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreiDenfyShufti
Score out of 54.34.3
Score out of 1008686
Overall rank3 of 132 of 13
For payment and e-money firms (out of 100)85, rank 486, rank 2
For crypto firms (out of 100)85, rank 490, rank 2
For lenders and marketplaces (out of 100)87, rank 281, rank 4
TypeIdentity verification and AML platformIdentity verification and AML platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterioniDenfyShufti
Coverage4/5
KYC, KYB, sanctions screening and ongoing monitoring published; transaction monitoring not published.
5/5
KYC, KYB, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published.
Published pricing4/5
Per-check price, monthly minimum and screening add-on price published; enterprise tier not priced.
1/5
Only a "starting from" paid price is published, which the method does not count.
Global reach4/5
200+ countries and 3,000+ document types published.
5/5
240+ countries, 10,000+ documents and 4,000+ watchlists published.
Integration5/5
API, SDK, no-code builder and self-serve trial published.
5/5
API, SDKs, no-code workflow builder, free plan and a stated integration time of a few days.
Regulatory standing4/5
ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type II with certificate details; regulated clients shown as logos only.
5/5
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 stated, with named regulated clients and a case study.
Data protection5/5
Named EU storage location, residency options and configurable retention.
4/5
Regional and on-premise hosting and configurable deletion; no named default location.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.

FactiDenfyShufti
CoverageIdentity verification, KYB with "180+ company registries", sanctions and PEP checks, and "AML monitoring (daily re-screening for a year)" in the enterprise tier. Transaction monitoring not published.KYC with perpetual KYC, KYB with UBO mapping, sanctions, PEP and adverse media screening, ongoing AML screening and transaction monitoring (Enterprise plan).
PricingPay-as-you-go: $1.35 per verification, "$135 min. monthly". Sanctions and PEPs check +$0.45 per verification; proof of address +$0.90 per verification. Enterprise: tailored. 14-day trial with 10 free checks.Free Forever: $0 for "Up to 10 verifications every month". Essentials: "Starting from" $1.5 per verification. Enterprise: "Request Pricing".
Global reach"over 3,000 document types" from "more than 200 countries and territories"; KYB across "180+ company registries in 300+ countries and jurisdictions".240+ countries and territories, 10,000+ document types, "4,000+" watchlists screened and 215+ sanctions regimes (fintech page).
Integration"API + SDK + no-code options"; no-code KYB workflow builder; verification "in under 60 seconds"; self-serve trial.REST API, SDKs for web and mobile, no-code workflow builder (Journey Builder), sandbox and a free plan; "Most development teams complete the integration within a few days."
Regulatory standingISO/IEC 27001:2022 (certificate 1512120135, TÜV Thüringen); SOC 2 Type II (House of CPA); eIDAS conformity declaration; PCI-DSS v4.0.1 for card processing. Logos include Lietuvos bankas."Shufti holds SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, PCI DSS, GDPR, and iBeta ISO 30107 certifications." Client logos include IronFX and Bitget; Macropay case study.
Data protection"All data is processed and stored on Amazon AWS in Europe (Dublin, Ireland)"; other residency on request; retention "configurable, with automatic deletion"."Shufti stores client data in secure, certified data centres", location set by contract and data residency needs, with regional hosting and on-premise options; biometric data can be deleted after a check or kept for a defined period.
Date read22 October 202622 October 2026

Not published or not stated by iDenfy: coverage and integration.

Not published or not stated by Shufti: integration and data protection.

Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: idenfy.com/pricing-plans, idenfy.com/know-your-business-solution, documentation.idenfy.com/guides/compliance/…, documentation.idenfy.com/resources/billing/…; and shuftipro.com/pricing, shuftipro.com/faqs, shuftipro.com/fintech, shuftipro.com/docs.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

iDenfy
Leader 2026Top rated for integration 2026Top rated for data protection 2026
Shufti
Leader 2026Top rated for coverage 2026Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for integration 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

iDenfy suits

Smaller payment and crypto firms wanting published prices and EU data storage.

  • Integration (5/5). API, SDK, no-code builder and self-serve trial published.
  • Data protection (5/5). Named EU storage location, residency options and configurable retention.

iDenfy full profile

Shufti suits

Firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage.

  • Coverage (5/5). KYC, KYB, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published.
  • Global reach (5/5). 240+ countries, 10,000+ documents and 4,000+ watchlists published.
  • Integration (5/5). API, SDKs, no-code workflow builder, free plan and a stated integration time of a few days.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 stated, with named regulated clients and a case study.

Shufti full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.