WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Socure and Sumsub side by side in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index, Sumsub scores higher overall: 4.7 out of 5 (94 out of 100) against 3.5 (70), ranking 1 and 5 of 13. Sumsub also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Socure | Sumsub |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.5 | 4.7 |
| Score out of 100 | 70 | 94 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 13 | 1 of 13 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 71, rank 5 | 94, rank 1 |
| For crypto firms (out of 100) | 70, rank 6 | 95, rank 1 |
| For lenders and marketplaces (out of 100) | 69, rank 5 | 92, rank 1 |
| Type | Identity verification and fraud platform | Identity verification and AML platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Socure | Sumsub |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 4/5 KYC, document checks, watchlist screening with monitoring and business onboarding published; transaction monitoring not published. | 5/5 KYC, KYB, sanctions screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published on one platform. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Per-check prices published for the startup plan; enterprise prices not published. | 4/5 Per-check prices and monthly minimums published for KYC and AML screening plans; business checks and transaction monitoring are not priced. |
| Global reach | 3/5 190+ countries for document checks and 180 for data checks; no document count. | 5/5 14,000+ document types across 220+ countries and territories published. |
| Integration | 4/5 API, hosted UI and self-serve sign-up published. | 4/5 No-code flow builder, published API documentation and a self-serve trial; no onboarding time published. |
| Regulatory standing | 5/5 ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2 and FedRAMP Moderate with stated bank client counts. | 5/5 SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 cited, with a named bank and a named e-money client. |
| Data protection | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 5/5 Named storage location, client choice of storage location and client-set retention published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.
| Fact | Socure | Sumsub |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | Socure Verify identity verification, Predictive DocV, "Global Watchlist Screening with Monitoring" (sanctions, PEP, adverse media), business onboarding use case. Transaction monitoring not published. | Financial institutions page lists KYC, KYB, AML screening with ongoing monitoring, transaction monitoring with "regulator-ready STR packages", Travel Rule and fraud prevention, with "one case console for fraud and AML". |
| Pricing | Launch plan: "$1,000 per month in credits", then DocV $0.80, DocV + Watchlist $0.90, KYC + Fraud + Watchlist with DocV step up $1.00, with prefill $1.30 "per evaluation". Enterprise prices not published. | Basic: $1.35 per verification, "$149 min. monthly commitment". Compliance: $1.85 per verification, "$299 min. monthly commitment", including AML screening and ongoing AML monitoring. Business verification and transaction monitoring: custom plan, "Let's talk!". 14-day free trial with 50 checks. |
| Global reach | Document verification: "Accept and validate any global ID, in any format, in 49 languages from 190+ countries"; eKYC coverage in 180 countries. No document count published. | "Supports over 14,000 document types across 220+ countries and territories." Business registry coverage page: "200+" countries and territories. |
| Integration | API and hosted UI; "Sign up in under five minutes"; developer hub published. | No-code dashboard: "No coding needed" to customise verification flows; API reference and documentation published; self-serve trial. |
| Regulatory standing | ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification, SOC 2 Type 2 attestation, FedRAMP Moderate authorisation. Homepage states "19 of 20" top U.S. banks and 3,000+ customers. | SOC 2 Type II report from BARR Advisory (announced 10 November 2022). ID verification FAQ cites "SOC 2, ISO 27001, and PCI DSS". Named clients include iFAST Global Bank and Wirex. |
| Data protection | Hosting location and retention periods not stated on the security page. | Service privacy notice: "all personal data is stored and processed on specially designated servers in Germany"; clients "may choose the location of Personal data processing (including storage)"; "Our Clients define how long Personal data should be stored and when to delete it." |
| Date read | 22 October 2026 | 22 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Socure: coverage, pricing, global reach and data protection.
Not published or not stated by Sumsub: integration.
Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: socure.com, socure.com/launch, socure.com/security, socure.com/use-cases/…; and sumsub.com/financial, sumsub.com/pricing, sumsub.com/id-verification, sumsub.com/business-registry-coverage, sumsub.com/newsroom/…, sumsub.com/privacy-notice-service.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials.
Payment, e-money and crypto firms wanting one platform with published prices.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.