How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Veriff review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

An identity verification provider with business verification and sanctions screening.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 22 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.2 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
2Awards 2026
1Index
4 of 13Rank, Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

Short answer.

Veriff scores 4.2 out of 5 (84 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026 and ranks 4 of 13. It is strongest for firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices, with 5 out of 5 for global reach and regulatory standing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: coverage, data protection, published pricing and integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026.

Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

4.2 / 584 out of 100 · rank 4 of 13
Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms853 of 13
For crypto firms863 of 13
For lenders and marketplaces823 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices.

  • Global reach (5/5). 230+ countries and territories and 12,500+ ID documents published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001:2022 with named regulated clients.
Watch out for
  • Data protection (3/5). Published retention periods with client control; no storage region published.

Published facts.

What Veriff publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.

An identity verification provider with business verification and sanctions screening. It publishes self-serve plan prices with screening and ongoing monitoring as priced add-ons, wide country and document coverage, and both main security certifications. It does not publish transaction monitoring, and the pages read do not state where data is stored.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageHomepage lists identity verification, Know Your Business (business registers plus directors, shareholders and beneficial owners) and AML screening against sanctions, PEPs and adverse media. Transaction monitoring not published.
PricingEssential: $0.80 per verification, "$49/ month min." Plus: $1.39, "$99/ month min." Premium: $1.89, "$209/ month min." PEP and sanctions screening add-on +$0.64 per verification; ongoing monitoring add-on +$0.09. Enterprise: "Let's talk".
Global reach"Veriff supports identity verification in 230+ countries and territories", "more than 12,500 ID documents"; homepage states 300+ jurisdictions for business verification.
IntegrationWeb and mobile SDKs, APIs and webhooks, a customer portal and workflows chaining several checks; self-serve plans with a 15-day free trial.
Regulatory standingSOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and UK Cyber Essentials listed. Named clients include Monzo, Western Union, Blockchain.com and LHV.
Data protectionEnterprise default retention: "90 days in the Service and then for 3 years in archive"; "Customers can change the default identity verification retention period." Self-serve plans: 3 or 6 months retention by plan, with a 2-year extension add-on. Security page: backups "stored and encrypted in AWS servers"; no storage region stated.
Date read22 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Veriff

  • Coverage. Transaction monitoring not published.
  • Data protection. No storage region stated.
  • Published pricing. Business verification and enterprise prices not published.
  • Integration. No onboarding time published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: veriff.com, veriff.com/plans/self-serve, veriff.com/supported-countries, veriff.com/data-retention/ver-vdr-2301, veriff.com/security-and-compliance.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Coverage: 4/5. KYC, KYB, sanctions screening and ongoing monitoring published; transaction monitoring not published.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Per-check prices, minimums and screening add-on prices published; business verification and enterprise prices not published.
  • Global reach: 5/5. 230+ countries and territories and 12,500+ ID documents published.
  • Integration: 4/5. SDKs, APIs, portal and self-serve sign-up; no onboarding time published.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001:2022 with named regulated clients.
  • Data protection: 3/5. Published retention periods with client control; no storage region published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Veriff alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Sumsub4.71 of 13Payment, e-money and crypto firms wanting one platform with published prices
Shufti4.32 of 13Firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage
iDenfy4.33 of 13Smaller payment and crypto firms wanting published prices and EU data storage
Socure3.55 of 13US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials
Ondato3.56 of 13EU firms wanting published volume price ranges
ComplyAdvantage3.07 of 13Firms needing screening and monitoring with a published price table
Trulioo2.98 of 13Payment firms verifying people and businesses across many countries
Persona2.99 of 13Firms wanting US or EU data residency and strong security credentials
Alloy2.710 of 13US banks, credit unions and lenders orchestrating many data vendors
Jumio2.711 of 13Large firms needing document checks at scale
Sardine2.312 of 13Payment and crypto firms combining fraud and AML in one system
Entrust (formerly Onfido)2.113 of 13Firms wanting a no-code onboarding builder with watchlist reports

Full Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index ranking

Veriff compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.