WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

iDenfy and Socure side by side in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index, iDenfy scores higher overall: 4.3 out of 5 (86 out of 100) against 3.5 (70), ranking 3 and 5 of 13. iDenfy also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | iDenfy | Socure |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 4.3 | 3.5 |
| Score out of 100 | 86 | 70 |
| Overall rank | 3 of 13 | 5 of 13 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 85, rank 4 | 71, rank 5 |
| For crypto firms (out of 100) | 85, rank 4 | 70, rank 6 |
| For lenders and marketplaces (out of 100) | 87, rank 2 | 69, rank 5 |
| Type | Identity verification and AML platform | Identity verification and fraud platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | iDenfy | Socure |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 4/5 KYC, KYB, sanctions screening and ongoing monitoring published; transaction monitoring not published. | 4/5 KYC, document checks, watchlist screening with monitoring and business onboarding published; transaction monitoring not published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Per-check price, monthly minimum and screening add-on price published; enterprise tier not priced. | 4/5 Per-check prices published for the startup plan; enterprise prices not published. |
| Global reach | 4/5 200+ countries and 3,000+ document types published. | 3/5 190+ countries for document checks and 180 for data checks; no document count. |
| Integration | 5/5 API, SDK, no-code builder and self-serve trial published. | 4/5 API, hosted UI and self-serve sign-up published. |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 ISO 27001:2022 and SOC 2 Type II with certificate details; regulated clients shown as logos only. | 5/5 ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type 2 and FedRAMP Moderate with stated bank client counts. |
| Data protection | 5/5 Named EU storage location, residency options and configurable retention. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.
| Fact | iDenfy | Socure |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | Identity verification, KYB with "180+ company registries", sanctions and PEP checks, and "AML monitoring (daily re-screening for a year)" in the enterprise tier. Transaction monitoring not published. | Socure Verify identity verification, Predictive DocV, "Global Watchlist Screening with Monitoring" (sanctions, PEP, adverse media), business onboarding use case. Transaction monitoring not published. |
| Pricing | Pay-as-you-go: $1.35 per verification, "$135 min. monthly". Sanctions and PEPs check +$0.45 per verification; proof of address +$0.90 per verification. Enterprise: tailored. 14-day trial with 10 free checks. | Launch plan: "$1,000 per month in credits", then DocV $0.80, DocV + Watchlist $0.90, KYC + Fraud + Watchlist with DocV step up $1.00, with prefill $1.30 "per evaluation". Enterprise prices not published. |
| Global reach | "over 3,000 document types" from "more than 200 countries and territories"; KYB across "180+ company registries in 300+ countries and jurisdictions". | Document verification: "Accept and validate any global ID, in any format, in 49 languages from 190+ countries"; eKYC coverage in 180 countries. No document count published. |
| Integration | "API + SDK + no-code options"; no-code KYB workflow builder; verification "in under 60 seconds"; self-serve trial. | API and hosted UI; "Sign up in under five minutes"; developer hub published. |
| Regulatory standing | ISO/IEC 27001:2022 (certificate 1512120135, TÜV Thüringen); SOC 2 Type II (House of CPA); eIDAS conformity declaration; PCI-DSS v4.0.1 for card processing. Logos include Lietuvos bankas. | ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certification, SOC 2 Type 2 attestation, FedRAMP Moderate authorisation. Homepage states "19 of 20" top U.S. banks and 3,000+ customers. |
| Data protection | "All data is processed and stored on Amazon AWS in Europe (Dublin, Ireland)"; other residency on request; retention "configurable, with automatic deletion". | Hosting location and retention periods not stated on the security page. |
| Date read | 22 October 2026 | 22 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by iDenfy: coverage and integration.
Not published or not stated by Socure: coverage, pricing, global reach and data protection.
Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: idenfy.com/pricing-plans, idenfy.com/know-your-business-solution, documentation.idenfy.com/guides/compliance/…, documentation.idenfy.com/resources/billing/…; and socure.com, socure.com/launch, socure.com/security, socure.com/use-cases/….
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Smaller payment and crypto firms wanting published prices and EU data storage.
US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.