How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Sumsub review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A single platform covering identity checks, business checks, sanctions screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 22 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.7 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
8Awards 2026
1Index
1 of 13Rank, Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

Short answer.

Sumsub scores 4.7 out of 5 (94 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026 and ranks 1 of 13. It is strongest for payment, e-money and crypto firms wanting one platform with published prices, with 5 out of 5 for coverage, global reach, regulatory standing and data protection. Not published or not stated on the pages read: integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026.

Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

4.7 / 594 out of 100 · rank 1 of 13
Leader 2026Best for payment and e-money firms 2026Best for crypto firms 2026Best for lenders and marketplaces 2026Top rated for coverage 2026Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for data protection 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms941 of 13
For crypto firms951 of 13
For lenders and marketplaces921 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Payment, e-money and crypto firms wanting one platform with published prices.

  • Coverage (5/5). KYC, KYB, sanctions screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published on one platform.
  • Global reach (5/5). 14,000+ document types across 220+ countries and territories published.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 cited, with a named bank and a named e-money client.
  • Data protection (5/5). Named storage location, client choice of storage location and client-set retention published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (4/5). Per-check prices and monthly minimums published for KYC and AML screening plans; business checks and transaction monitoring are not priced.
  • Integration (4/5). No-code flow builder, published API documentation and a self-serve trial; no onboarding time published.

Published facts.

What Sumsub publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.

A single platform covering identity checks, business checks, sanctions screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring. It publishes per-check prices for its two standard plans, states that clients choose where data is stored, and names regulated clients. Business checks and transaction monitoring sit in a custom plan with no published price.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageFinancial institutions page lists KYC, KYB, AML screening with ongoing monitoring, transaction monitoring with "regulator-ready STR packages", Travel Rule and fraud prevention, with "one case console for fraud and AML".
PricingBasic: $1.35 per verification, "$149 min. monthly commitment". Compliance: $1.85 per verification, "$299 min. monthly commitment", including AML screening and ongoing AML monitoring. Business verification and transaction monitoring: custom plan, "Let's talk!". 14-day free trial with 50 checks.
Global reach"Supports over 14,000 document types across 220+ countries and territories." Business registry coverage page: "200+" countries and territories.
IntegrationNo-code dashboard: "No coding needed" to customise verification flows; API reference and documentation published; self-serve trial.
Regulatory standingSOC 2 Type II report from BARR Advisory (announced 10 November 2022). ID verification FAQ cites "SOC 2, ISO 27001, and PCI DSS". Named clients include iFAST Global Bank and Wirex.
Data protectionService privacy notice: "all personal data is stored and processed on specially designated servers in Germany"; clients "may choose the location of Personal data processing (including storage)"; "Our Clients define how long Personal data should be stored and when to delete it."
Date read22 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Sumsub

  • Integration. No-code flow builder, published API documentation and a self-serve trial; No onboarding time published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: sumsub.com/financial, sumsub.com/pricing, sumsub.com/id-verification, sumsub.com/business-registry-coverage, sumsub.com/newsroom/…, sumsub.com/privacy-notice-service.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Coverage: 5/5. KYC, KYB, sanctions screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published on one platform.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Per-check prices and monthly minimums published for KYC and AML screening plans; business checks and transaction monitoring are not priced.
  • Global reach: 5/5. 14,000+ document types across 220+ countries and territories published.
  • Integration: 4/5. No-code flow builder, published API documentation and a self-serve trial; no onboarding time published.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 cited, with a named bank and a named e-money client.
  • Data protection: 5/5. Named storage location, client choice of storage location and client-set retention published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Sumsub alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Shufti4.32 of 13Firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage
iDenfy4.33 of 13Smaller payment and crypto firms wanting published prices and EU data storage
Veriff4.24 of 13Firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices
Socure3.55 of 13US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials
Ondato3.56 of 13EU firms wanting published volume price ranges
ComplyAdvantage3.07 of 13Firms needing screening and monitoring with a published price table
Trulioo2.98 of 13Payment firms verifying people and businesses across many countries
Persona2.99 of 13Firms wanting US or EU data residency and strong security credentials
Alloy2.710 of 13US banks, credit unions and lenders orchestrating many data vendors
Jumio2.711 of 13Large firms needing document checks at scale
Sardine2.312 of 13Payment and crypto firms combining fraud and AML in one system
Entrust (formerly Onfido)2.113 of 13Firms wanting a no-code onboarding builder with watchlist reports

Full Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index ranking

Sumsub compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.