How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Shufti review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

An identity and AML platform covering identity checks, business checks, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 22 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
4.3 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
5Awards 2026
1Index
2 of 13Rank, Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

Short answer.

Shufti scores 4.3 out of 5 (86 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026 and ranks 2 of 13. It is strongest for firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage, with 5 out of 5 for coverage, global reach, integration and regulatory standing. Not published or not stated on the pages read: integration and data protection.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026.

Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

4.3 / 586 out of 100 · rank 2 of 13
Leader 2026Top rated for coverage 2026Top rated for global reach 2026Top rated for integration 2026Top rated for regulatory standing 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms862 of 13
For crypto firms902 of 13
For lenders and marketplaces814 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage.

  • Coverage (5/5). KYC, KYB, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published.
  • Global reach (5/5). 240+ countries, 10,000+ documents and 4,000+ watchlists published.
  • Integration (5/5). API, SDKs, no-code workflow builder, free plan and a stated integration time of a few days.
  • Regulatory standing (5/5). SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 stated, with named regulated clients and a case study.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (1/5). Only a "starting from" paid price is published, which the method does not count.

Published facts.

What Shufti publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.

An identity and AML platform covering identity checks, business checks, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring. It publishes the widest country and watchlist coverage in this edition, an integration timeline, and regional or on-premise hosting. Its paid price is published only as a "starting from" figure.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageKYC with perpetual KYC, KYB with UBO mapping, sanctions, PEP and adverse media screening, ongoing AML screening and transaction monitoring (Enterprise plan).
PricingFree Forever: $0 for "Up to 10 verifications every month". Essentials: "Starting from" $1.5 per verification. Enterprise: "Request Pricing".
Global reach240+ countries and territories, 10,000+ document types, "4,000+" watchlists screened and 215+ sanctions regimes (fintech page).
IntegrationREST API, SDKs for web and mobile, no-code workflow builder (Journey Builder), sandbox and a free plan; "Most development teams complete the integration within a few days."
Regulatory standing"Shufti holds SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, PCI DSS, GDPR, and iBeta ISO 30107 certifications." Client logos include IronFX and Bitget; Macropay case study.
Data protection"Shufti stores client data in secure, certified data centres", location set by contract and data residency needs, with regional hosting and on-premise options; biometric data can be deleted after a check or kept for a defined period.
Date read22 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Shufti

  • Integration. API, SDKs, no-code workflow builder, free plan and a stated integration time of a few days.
  • Data protection. No named default location.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: shuftipro.com/pricing, shuftipro.com/faqs, shuftipro.com/fintech, shuftipro.com/docs.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Coverage: 5/5. KYC, KYB, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published.
  • Published pricing: 1/5. Only a "starting from" paid price is published, which the method does not count.
  • Global reach: 5/5. 240+ countries, 10,000+ documents and 4,000+ watchlists published.
  • Integration: 5/5. API, SDKs, no-code workflow builder, free plan and a stated integration time of a few days.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 stated, with named regulated clients and a case study.
  • Data protection: 4/5. Regional and on-premise hosting and configurable deletion; no named default location.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Shufti alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Sumsub4.71 of 13Payment, e-money and crypto firms wanting one platform with published prices
iDenfy4.33 of 13Smaller payment and crypto firms wanting published prices and EU data storage
Veriff4.24 of 13Firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices
Socure3.55 of 13US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials
Ondato3.56 of 13EU firms wanting published volume price ranges
ComplyAdvantage3.07 of 13Firms needing screening and monitoring with a published price table
Trulioo2.98 of 13Payment firms verifying people and businesses across many countries
Persona2.99 of 13Firms wanting US or EU data residency and strong security credentials
Alloy2.710 of 13US banks, credit unions and lenders orchestrating many data vendors
Jumio2.711 of 13Large firms needing document checks at scale
Sardine2.312 of 13Payment and crypto firms combining fraud and AML in one system
Entrust (formerly Onfido)2.113 of 13Firms wanting a no-code onboarding builder with watchlist reports

Full Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index ranking

Shufti compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.