WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Mollie and Razorpay side by side in the Payment Processing and Acquiring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Payment Processing and Acquiring Index, both score 3.6 out of 5 (73 out of 100); Mollie ranks higher on the tie-break, at 3 of 10. Mollie scores higher for platforms and regulated firms; Razorpay scores higher for small and mid-sized merchants; they tie for enterprise and cross-border merchants.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Mollie | Razorpay |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.6 | 3.6 |
| Score out of 100 | 73 | 73 |
| Overall rank | 3 of 10 | 4 of 10 |
| For small and mid-sized merchants (out of 100) | 81, rank 3 | 84, rank 1 |
| For enterprise and cross-border merchants (out of 100) | 69, rank 5 | 69, rank 6 |
| For platforms and regulated firms (out of 100) | 70, rank 5 | 67, rank 6 |
| Type | Online and in-person payment provider | Payment gateway and aggregator (India) |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Mollie | Razorpay |
|---|---|---|
| Published pricing | 5/5 Exact rates by card type and origin, direct debit and payout fees published. | 4/5 Standard rate and platform fee published; no separate international card rate on the pages read. |
| Payment methods | 3/5 35+ payment methods and 30+ currencies published. | 5/5 100+ payment methods and 100+ currencies published. |
| Merchant reach | 3/5 Europe and the UK named; no country count. | 1/5 India only; scored on access for that country. |
| Payout speed | 4/5 Daily payouts at no extra fee and a choice of schedule; arrival time not stated. | 5/5 T+1 or instant settlement published, with instant as a priced option. |
| Integration | 4/5 API, plugins and self-serve sign-up; no test environment confirmed on the pages read. | 5/5 APIs with a test playground, plugins, no-code tools and self-serve sign-up. |
| Regulatory standing | 3/5 Two licences with numbers; PCI DSS not stated on the pages read. | 2/5 RBI authorisation stated without a number; PCI DSS not stated on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Payment Processing and Acquiring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Mollie | Razorpay |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing | Visa and Mastercard: UK domestic consumer cards "1.20% + £0.20"; UK commercial and European cards "2.90% + £0.20"; all other cards "3.25% + £0.20". American Express UK 2.50% + £0.20, other 2.60% + £0.20. Bacs Direct Debit 0.90% + £0.20. Additional payouts £0.25; payouts in another currency 1% of payout amount. | Standard plan "2%" per transaction plus GST; "Platform fee 2.15% + GST" for some methods; first 90 days at "0% fee (down from 2%)" (promotional); "Maintenance: ₹0"; "Integration Support: ₹0". |
| Payment methods | "35+ payment methods, 30+ currencies, online and in-person"; payouts in the primary currency plus "up to 11 additional currencies". | "100+ Payment Methods"; "accept payments in over 100 currencies"; cards, netbanking, UPI and wallets. |
| Merchant reach | Serves businesses "across Europe and the UK"; DNB e-money licence and UK payment institution licence. No country count published. | "A comprehensive payments suite in India"; accepts cards, bank transfers and Apple Pay "from 180+ countries". Serves India only. |
| Payout speed | "With Mollie, you decide when we send your payout. We don't charge extra fees for daily payouts"; schedule options include every business day. | Funds settled to the bank account "according to your settlement cycle (typically T+1 or Instant)"; Instant Settlements priced as an optional extra. |
| Integration | API documentation and guides, shop plugins, an MCP server for AI agents, online sign-up. | APIs with a playground, website and app plugins, no-code Payment Links and Payment Pages, online sign-up. |
| Regulatory standing | "Mollie UK Ltd is licensed and registered with the Financial Conduct Authority as a payment institution in the UK (FRN: 977968) and Mollie B.V. is licensed and registered as an electronic money institution with the Dutch Central Bank (relationship number: F0038)." | "Razorpay Payments Private Limited is an RBI Authorised Payment Aggregator." No reference number or PCI DSS level on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Mollie: merchant reach, payout speed and regulatory standing.
Not published or not stated by Razorpay: regulatory standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: mollie.com/gb, mollie.com/gb/pricing, mollie.com/gb/payments; and razorpay.com, razorpay.com/pricing.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
UK and European small businesses wanting simple published rates and daily payouts.
Businesses selling to customers in India through UPI, cards and netbanking.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.