How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Earlypay vs Ultimate Finance
Comparison · 2026 edition

Earlypay vs Ultimate Finance: invoice finance compared 2026.

Earlypay and Ultimate Finance side by side in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 5Earlypay
2.5 / 5Ultimate Finance
EarlypayHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index, Earlypay scores higher overall: 2.6 out of 5 (52 out of 100) against 2.5 (49), ranking 3 and 4 of 10. Earlypay also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreEarlypayUltimate Finance
Score out of 52.62.5
Score out of 1005249
Overall rank3 of 104 of 10
For small B2B suppliers (out of 100)54, rank 251, rank 4
For mid-sized firms (out of 100)55, rank 154, rank 2
For payment and fintech firms (out of 100)46, rank 343, rank 4
TypeInvoice finance providerInvoice finance provider

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionEarlypayUltimate Finance
Product range3/5
Factoring, discounting and debtor protection published; single-invoice and confidential options not published.
4/5
Factoring, invoice discounting, a confidential option and debtor protection published; single-invoice finance not published.
Published pricing3/5
Yearly interest rate range published; other fees not quantified.
0/5
Fee types named but no rates published.
Advance and speed4/5
Advance rate, approval time and funding time published, with conflicting advance figures.
5/5
95% advance, one-week set-up and 24 hour funding published.
Published eligibility5/5
Facility range, Australian eligibility and invoice age rule published.
5/5
Maximum facility, UK eligibility and B2B credit sales rule published.
Contract flexibility0/5
Not published on the pages read.
2/5
Rolling contract with no fixed term; minimum volume and personal guarantee not addressed.
Regulatory standing1/5
Industry association membership shown only; no licence or certification.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactEarlypayUltimate Finance
ProductsInvoice Factoring and Invoice Discounting, with an optional Debtor Protection add-on; also Equipment, Trade and Payroll Finance.Factoring and invoice discounting, with confidentiality, collection services and "Debtor Protection" options; "Option to include Cashflow Loan up to £500k (up to 5 year term)".
Pricing"interest rate charged on Invoice Financing balances ranges between 7.99% and 13.95% per annum"; drawdown or administration fees may apply, amounts not listed."an ongoing service fee" for ledger management and "a discount fee" for cash advanced; no rates published.
Advance and speed"up to 85% of your outstanding invoice value" (FAQ: 80%, sometimes 90%); response "within 24 hours" with Xero or MYOB AccountRight; funds within 24 hours of approval."Up to 95% of your unpaid invoice value"; set-up "within one week"; funding "within 24 hours of receiving invoices".
Eligibility"Lines of credit of $100K - $10 million" (FAQ: "from $50k"); ABN or ACN and invoices to other Australian businesses; invoices not funded "more than 90 days past the issue date"."Any UK-registered businesses selling to another on credit", including limited companies, sole traders and partnerships; "Up to £10m funding".
Security"the primary security is the invoices themselves"; no real estate security required.Not listed in this index
Regulatory standingAFIA member logo in the footer; no licence or security certification stated.Site operated by Ultimate Finance Group Limited, company number 04350565; no FCA statement or security certification on the pages read.
Contract termsNot listed in this index"Unlimited rolling contract that grows with your business"; "assignment of invoices supported by debenture" (a legal charge over the business's assets).
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Earlypay: pricing, regulatory standing, product range and contract flexibility.

Not published or not stated by Ultimate Finance: pricing, product range and regulatory standing.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: earlypay.com.au/invoice-finance; and ultimatefinance.co.uk/client/invoice-finance, ultimatefinance.co.uk/static/…, ultimatefinance.co.uk/resources/faqs, ultimatefinance.co.uk/legals.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Earlypay
Leader 2026Best for mid-sized firms 2026Top rated for published eligibility 2026
Ultimate Finance
Top rated for advance and speed 2026Top rated for published eligibility 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Earlypay suits

Australian firms, including start-ups, wanting a published rate range.

  • Published eligibility (5/5). Facility range, Australian eligibility and invoice age rule published.

Earlypay full profile

Ultimate Finance suits

UK B2B suppliers wanting a high advance and a fast set-up.

  • Advance and speed (5/5). 95% advance, one-week set-up and 24 hour funding published.
  • Published eligibility (5/5). Maximum facility, UK eligibility and B2B credit sales rule published.

Ultimate Finance full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.