WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Defacto and FundThrough side by side in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index, Defacto scores higher overall: 2.8 out of 5 (56 out of 100) against 2.6 (53), ranking 1 and 2 of 10. Defacto scores higher for mid-sized firms and payment and fintech firms; FundThrough scores higher for small B2B suppliers.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Defacto | FundThrough |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 2.8 | 2.6 |
| Score out of 100 | 56 | 53 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 10 | 2 of 10 |
| For small B2B suppliers (out of 100) | 53, rank 3 | 57, rank 1 |
| For mid-sized firms (out of 100) | 54, rank 3 | 52, rank 4 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 60, rank 1 | 51, rank 2 |
| Type | Invoice financing platform | Invoice funding platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Defacto | FundThrough |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 2/5 Single-invoice finance and a confidential option published; factoring and bad debt protection not published. | 2/5 Single-invoice financing and factoring published; confidential option and bad debt protection not published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Pricing method and absent fees described; no rate published. | 4/5 Fee range per 30 days published on a pricing page; larger facilities quoted. |
| Advance and speed | 3/5 Instant transfer and decision times published; advance percentage not published. | 3/5 Advance rate and next-day payment published; set-up time not published. |
| Published eligibility | 3/5 Eligible countries and invoice rules published; no facility size published. | 3/5 Invoice age, customer type and excluded sectors published; countries not stated. |
| Contract flexibility | 5/5 No framework contract, no minimum portfolio and no personal guarantee all stated. | 2/5 No obligation to fund invoices and no account fees; contract term and personal guarantee not published. |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 ACPR authorisation named without a register number, with ISO 27001:2022. | 2/5 California lending licence named without number; no named security certification. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Defacto | FundThrough |
|---|---|---|
| Product | Accounts receivable financing: "Select the invoice you want to advance"; clients are not notified and pay "to your regular bank account". | Not listed in this index |
| Pricing | "Daily pro-rata pricing, automatically calculated based on duration and profile"; "No arrangement fee, no early repayment penalty"; rate "displayed before you confirm". | Up to $999,999 outstanding: "1.9%-2.9% per 30 days", based on company and customer eligibility; above $1,000,000 by custom quote; flat fee, not interest. |
| Speed | Eligibility analysis in "27 seconds"; "99.11% of transfers are instant"; repayment "Between 3 and 120 days" (FAQ: up to 6 months). | Not listed in this index |
| Eligibility | Company based in France; invoices in euros; customer receivables financed in France, Spain, Germany, Belgium or the Netherlands; "Invoices issued to B2B clients, validated and not yet due." | "Invoices must be less than 90 days old"; issued to "creditworthy business or government customers"; no construction or real estate work. |
| Flexibility | "No framework contract, no global portfolio assignment"; personal guarantee: "No. Defacto assesses eligibility based on your accounting and banking data." | Opening and keeping an account "doesn't cost a thing"; you are "never obligated to advance invoices". |
| Regulatory standing | "Defacto is a financing company licensed by the ACPR"; ISO 27001:2022 issued by Accorp Partners Cert Inc.; hosted on AWS. | "FundThrough USA Inc. loans are made or arranged pursuant to a California Finance Lenders Law license." Security page: partners hold unnamed certifications; "256-bit encryption". |
| Products | Not listed in this index | "Express Invoice Financing and Velocity Invoice Factoring"; "You can fund invoices of any size". |
| Advance and speed | Not listed in this index | Advance rate "up to 100%", less the fee; "Once approved, you get next-day payment to your linked bank account." |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Defacto: product range, published pricing, advance and speed, published eligibility and contract flexibility.
Not published or not stated by FundThrough: product range, advance and speed, published eligibility, contract flexibility and regulatory standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: getdefacto.com/platform/…, getdefacto.com/security, help.getdefacto.com/en/articles/…; and fundthrough.com/how-funding-works, fundthrough.com/pricing, fundthrough.com/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
French firms wanting confidential single-invoice funding with no contract.
US and Canadian suppliers wanting published fees and no obligation to fund every invoice.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.