How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Earlypay review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

An Australian provider of invoice factoring and invoice discounting with an optional debtor protection add-on.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
3Awards 2026
1Index
3 of 10Rank, Invoice Finance and Factoring Index

Short answer.

Earlypay scores 2.6 out of 5 (52 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026 and ranks 3 of 10. It is strongest for australian firms, including start-ups, wanting a published rate range, with 5 out of 5 for published eligibility. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, regulatory standing, product range and contract flexibility.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026.

Invoice Finance and Factoring Index

2.6 / 552 out of 100 · rank 3 of 10
Leader 2026Best for mid-sized firms 2026Top rated for published eligibility 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For small B2B suppliers542 of 10
For mid-sized firms551 of 10
For payment and fintech firms463 of 10

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Australian firms, including start-ups, wanting a published rate range.

  • Published eligibility (5/5). Facility range, Australian eligibility and invoice age rule published.
Watch out for
  • Contract flexibility (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing (1/5). Industry association membership shown only; no licence or certification.

Published facts.

What Earlypay publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

An Australian provider of invoice factoring and invoice discounting with an optional debtor protection add-on. It publishes a yearly interest rate range, a facility range, funding within 24 hours and invoice rules. Its advance and minimum facility figures conflict between parts of the page, and it publishes no contract terms or licence.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ProductsInvoice Factoring and Invoice Discounting, with an optional Debtor Protection add-on; also Equipment, Trade and Payroll Finance.
Pricing"interest rate charged on Invoice Financing balances ranges between 7.99% and 13.95% per annum"; drawdown or administration fees may apply, amounts not listed.
Advance and speed"up to 85% of your outstanding invoice value" (FAQ: 80%, sometimes 90%); response "within 24 hours" with Xero or MYOB AccountRight; funds within 24 hours of approval.
Eligibility"Lines of credit of $100K - $10 million" (FAQ: "from $50k"); ABN or ACN and invoices to other Australian businesses; invoices not funded "more than 90 days past the issue date".
Security"the primary security is the invoices themselves"; no real estate security required.
Regulatory standingAFIA member logo in the footer; no licence or security certification stated.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Earlypay

  • Pricing. Drawdown or administration fees may apply, amounts not listed.
  • Regulatory standing. No licence or security certification stated.
  • Product range. Single-invoice and confidential options not published.
  • Contract flexibility. Not published on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: earlypay.com.au/invoice-finance.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product range: 3/5. Factoring, discounting and debtor protection published; single-invoice and confidential options not published.
  • Published pricing: 3/5. Yearly interest rate range published; other fees not quantified.
  • Advance and speed: 4/5. Advance rate, approval time and funding time published, with conflicting advance figures.
  • Published eligibility: 5/5. Facility range, Australian eligibility and invoice age rule published.
  • Contract flexibility: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing: 1/5. Industry association membership shown only; no licence or certification.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Earlypay alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Defacto2.81 of 10French firms wanting confidential single-invoice funding with no contract
FundThrough2.62 of 10US and Canadian suppliers wanting published fees and no obligation to fund every invoice
Ultimate Finance2.54 of 10UK B2B suppliers wanting a high advance and a fast set-up
Riviera Finance2.05 of 10US and Canadian small firms wanting the factor to carry the credit risk
altLINE1.96 of 10US businesses wanting factoring from a bank with itemised fees
KredX1.97 of 10Indian suppliers to large companies wanting competing bids from financiers
Skipton Business Finance1.88 of 10UK firms with sales up to £30m wanting confidential discounting
eCapital1.79 of 10Larger US, Canadian and UK firms needing big facilities and fast funding
Fundbox1.210 of 10Small businesses in four countries wanting invoice funding next to other credit

Full Invoice Finance and Factoring Index ranking

Earlypay compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.