How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Ultimate Finance
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Ultimate Finance review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

A UK invoice finance provider offering factoring and invoice discounting with confidential and debtor protection options and an optional cash flow loan.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.5 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
2Awards 2026
1Index
4 of 10Rank, Invoice Finance and Factoring Index

Short answer.

Ultimate Finance scores 2.5 out of 5 (49 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026 and ranks 4 of 10. It is strongest for UK B2B suppliers wanting a high advance and a fast set-up, with 5 out of 5 for advance and speed and published eligibility. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, product range and regulatory standing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026.

Invoice Finance and Factoring Index

2.5 / 549 out of 100 · rank 4 of 10
Top rated for advance and speed 2026Top rated for published eligibility 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For small B2B suppliers514 of 10
For mid-sized firms542 of 10
For payment and fintech firms434 of 10

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

UK B2B suppliers wanting a high advance and a fast set-up.

  • Advance and speed (5/5). 95% advance, one-week set-up and 24 hour funding published.
  • Published eligibility (5/5). Maximum facility, UK eligibility and B2B credit sales rule published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Fee types named but no rates published.
  • Contract flexibility (2/5). Rolling contract with no fixed term; minimum volume and personal guarantee not addressed.
  • Regulatory standing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Ultimate Finance publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A UK invoice finance provider offering factoring and invoice discounting with confidential and debtor protection options and an optional cash flow loan. It publishes a 95% advance, a one-week set-up, funding within 24 hours and a £10m maximum. It publishes no fee rates and no regulatory statement on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ProductsFactoring and invoice discounting, with confidentiality, collection services and "Debtor Protection" options; "Option to include Cashflow Loan up to £500k (up to 5 year term)".
Pricing"an ongoing service fee" for ledger management and "a discount fee" for cash advanced; no rates published.
Advance and speed"Up to 95% of your unpaid invoice value"; set-up "within one week"; funding "within 24 hours of receiving invoices".
Eligibility"Any UK-registered businesses selling to another on credit", including limited companies, sole traders and partnerships; "Up to £10m funding".
Contract terms"Unlimited rolling contract that grows with your business"; "assignment of invoices supported by debenture" (a legal charge over the business's assets).
Regulatory standingSite operated by Ultimate Finance Group Limited, company number 04350565; no FCA statement or security certification on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Ultimate Finance

  • Pricing. No rates published.
  • Product range. Single-invoice finance not published.
  • Regulatory standing. Not published on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: ultimatefinance.co.uk/client/invoice-finance, ultimatefinance.co.uk/static/…, ultimatefinance.co.uk/resources/faqs, ultimatefinance.co.uk/legals.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product range: 4/5. Factoring, invoice discounting, a confidential option and debtor protection published; single-invoice finance not published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Fee types named but no rates published.
  • Advance and speed: 5/5. 95% advance, one-week set-up and 24 hour funding published.
  • Published eligibility: 5/5. Maximum facility, UK eligibility and B2B credit sales rule published.
  • Contract flexibility: 2/5. Rolling contract with no fixed term; minimum volume and personal guarantee not addressed.
  • Regulatory standing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Ultimate Finance alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Defacto2.81 of 10French firms wanting confidential single-invoice funding with no contract
FundThrough2.62 of 10US and Canadian suppliers wanting published fees and no obligation to fund every invoice
Earlypay2.63 of 10Australian firms, including start-ups, wanting a published rate range
Riviera Finance2.05 of 10US and Canadian small firms wanting the factor to carry the credit risk
altLINE1.96 of 10US businesses wanting factoring from a bank with itemised fees
KredX1.97 of 10Indian suppliers to large companies wanting competing bids from financiers
Skipton Business Finance1.88 of 10UK firms with sales up to £30m wanting confidential discounting
eCapital1.79 of 10Larger US, Canadian and UK firms needing big facilities and fast funding
Fundbox1.210 of 10Small businesses in four countries wanting invoice funding next to other credit

Full Invoice Finance and Factoring Index ranking

Ultimate Finance compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.