How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › FundThrough vs Ultimate Finance
Comparison · 2026 edition

FundThrough vs Ultimate Finance: invoice finance compared 2026.

FundThrough and Ultimate Finance side by side in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 5FundThrough
2.5 / 5Ultimate Finance
FundThroughHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index, FundThrough scores higher overall: 2.6 out of 5 (53 out of 100) against 2.5 (49), ranking 2 and 4 of 10. FundThrough scores higher for small B2B suppliers and payment and fintech firms; Ultimate Finance scores higher for mid-sized firms.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreFundThroughUltimate Finance
Score out of 52.62.5
Score out of 1005349
Overall rank2 of 104 of 10
For small B2B suppliers (out of 100)57, rank 151, rank 4
For mid-sized firms (out of 100)52, rank 454, rank 2
For payment and fintech firms (out of 100)51, rank 243, rank 4
TypeInvoice funding platformInvoice finance provider

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionFundThroughUltimate Finance
Product range2/5
Single-invoice financing and factoring published; confidential option and bad debt protection not published.
4/5
Factoring, invoice discounting, a confidential option and debtor protection published; single-invoice finance not published.
Published pricing4/5
Fee range per 30 days published on a pricing page; larger facilities quoted.
0/5
Fee types named but no rates published.
Advance and speed3/5
Advance rate and next-day payment published; set-up time not published.
5/5
95% advance, one-week set-up and 24 hour funding published.
Published eligibility3/5
Invoice age, customer type and excluded sectors published; countries not stated.
5/5
Maximum facility, UK eligibility and B2B credit sales rule published.
Contract flexibility2/5
No obligation to fund invoices and no account fees; contract term and personal guarantee not published.
2/5
Rolling contract with no fixed term; minimum volume and personal guarantee not addressed.
Regulatory standing2/5
California lending licence named without number; no named security certification.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactFundThroughUltimate Finance
Products"Express Invoice Financing and Velocity Invoice Factoring"; "You can fund invoices of any size".Factoring and invoice discounting, with confidentiality, collection services and "Debtor Protection" options; "Option to include Cashflow Loan up to £500k (up to 5 year term)".
PricingUp to $999,999 outstanding: "1.9%-2.9% per 30 days", based on company and customer eligibility; above $1,000,000 by custom quote; flat fee, not interest."an ongoing service fee" for ledger management and "a discount fee" for cash advanced; no rates published.
Advance and speedAdvance rate "up to 100%", less the fee; "Once approved, you get next-day payment to your linked bank account.""Up to 95% of your unpaid invoice value"; set-up "within one week"; funding "within 24 hours of receiving invoices".
Eligibility"Invoices must be less than 90 days old"; issued to "creditworthy business or government customers"; no construction or real estate work."Any UK-registered businesses selling to another on credit", including limited companies, sole traders and partnerships; "Up to £10m funding".
FlexibilityOpening and keeping an account "doesn't cost a thing"; you are "never obligated to advance invoices".Not listed in this index
Regulatory standing"FundThrough USA Inc. loans are made or arranged pursuant to a California Finance Lenders Law license." Security page: partners hold unnamed certifications; "256-bit encryption".Site operated by Ultimate Finance Group Limited, company number 04350565; no FCA statement or security certification on the pages read.
Contract termsNot listed in this index"Unlimited rolling contract that grows with your business"; "assignment of invoices supported by debenture" (a legal charge over the business's assets).
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by FundThrough: product range, advance and speed, published eligibility, contract flexibility and regulatory standing.

Not published or not stated by Ultimate Finance: pricing, product range and regulatory standing.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: fundthrough.com/how-funding-works, fundthrough.com/pricing, fundthrough.com/security; and ultimatefinance.co.uk/client/invoice-finance, ultimatefinance.co.uk/static/…, ultimatefinance.co.uk/resources/faqs, ultimatefinance.co.uk/legals.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

FundThrough
Leader 2026Best for small B2B suppliers 2026
Ultimate Finance
Top rated for advance and speed 2026Top rated for published eligibility 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

FundThrough suits

US and Canadian suppliers wanting published fees and no obligation to fund every invoice.

  • Published pricing (4/5). Fee range per 30 days published on a pricing page; larger facilities quoted.

FundThrough full profile

Ultimate Finance suits

UK B2B suppliers wanting a high advance and a fast set-up.

  • Advance and speed (5/5). 95% advance, one-week set-up and 24 hour funding published.
  • Published eligibility (5/5). Maximum facility, UK eligibility and B2B credit sales rule published.

Ultimate Finance full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.