How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Earlypay vs FundThrough
Comparison · 2026 edition

Earlypay vs FundThrough: invoice finance compared 2026.

Earlypay and FundThrough side by side in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.6 / 5Earlypay
2.6 / 5FundThrough
FundThroughHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index, FundThrough scores higher overall: 2.6 out of 5 (53 out of 100) against 2.6 (52), ranking 2 and 3 of 10. Earlypay scores higher for mid-sized firms; FundThrough scores higher for small B2B suppliers and payment and fintech firms.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreEarlypayFundThrough
Score out of 52.62.6
Score out of 1005253
Overall rank3 of 102 of 10
For small B2B suppliers (out of 100)54, rank 257, rank 1
For mid-sized firms (out of 100)55, rank 152, rank 4
For payment and fintech firms (out of 100)46, rank 351, rank 2
TypeInvoice finance providerInvoice funding platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionEarlypayFundThrough
Product range3/5
Factoring, discounting and debtor protection published; single-invoice and confidential options not published.
2/5
Single-invoice financing and factoring published; confidential option and bad debt protection not published.
Published pricing3/5
Yearly interest rate range published; other fees not quantified.
4/5
Fee range per 30 days published on a pricing page; larger facilities quoted.
Advance and speed4/5
Advance rate, approval time and funding time published, with conflicting advance figures.
3/5
Advance rate and next-day payment published; set-up time not published.
Published eligibility5/5
Facility range, Australian eligibility and invoice age rule published.
3/5
Invoice age, customer type and excluded sectors published; countries not stated.
Contract flexibility0/5
Not published on the pages read.
2/5
No obligation to fund invoices and no account fees; contract term and personal guarantee not published.
Regulatory standing1/5
Industry association membership shown only; no licence or certification.
2/5
California lending licence named without number; no named security certification.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactEarlypayFundThrough
ProductsInvoice Factoring and Invoice Discounting, with an optional Debtor Protection add-on; also Equipment, Trade and Payroll Finance."Express Invoice Financing and Velocity Invoice Factoring"; "You can fund invoices of any size".
Pricing"interest rate charged on Invoice Financing balances ranges between 7.99% and 13.95% per annum"; drawdown or administration fees may apply, amounts not listed.Up to $999,999 outstanding: "1.9%-2.9% per 30 days", based on company and customer eligibility; above $1,000,000 by custom quote; flat fee, not interest.
Advance and speed"up to 85% of your outstanding invoice value" (FAQ: 80%, sometimes 90%); response "within 24 hours" with Xero or MYOB AccountRight; funds within 24 hours of approval.Advance rate "up to 100%", less the fee; "Once approved, you get next-day payment to your linked bank account."
Eligibility"Lines of credit of $100K - $10 million" (FAQ: "from $50k"); ABN or ACN and invoices to other Australian businesses; invoices not funded "more than 90 days past the issue date"."Invoices must be less than 90 days old"; issued to "creditworthy business or government customers"; no construction or real estate work.
Security"the primary security is the invoices themselves"; no real estate security required.Not listed in this index
Regulatory standingAFIA member logo in the footer; no licence or security certification stated."FundThrough USA Inc. loans are made or arranged pursuant to a California Finance Lenders Law license." Security page: partners hold unnamed certifications; "256-bit encryption".
FlexibilityNot listed in this indexOpening and keeping an account "doesn't cost a thing"; you are "never obligated to advance invoices".
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Earlypay: pricing, regulatory standing, product range and contract flexibility.

Not published or not stated by FundThrough: product range, advance and speed, published eligibility, contract flexibility and regulatory standing.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: earlypay.com.au/invoice-finance; and fundthrough.com/how-funding-works, fundthrough.com/pricing, fundthrough.com/security.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Earlypay
Leader 2026Best for mid-sized firms 2026Top rated for published eligibility 2026
FundThrough
Leader 2026Best for small B2B suppliers 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Earlypay suits

Australian firms, including start-ups, wanting a published rate range.

  • Published eligibility (5/5). Facility range, Australian eligibility and invoice age rule published.

Earlypay full profile

FundThrough suits

US and Canadian suppliers wanting published fees and no obligation to fund every invoice.

  • Published pricing (4/5). Fee range per 30 days published on a pricing page; larger facilities quoted.

FundThrough full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.