WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Defacto and Riviera Finance side by side in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index, Defacto scores higher overall: 2.8 out of 5 (56 out of 100) against 2.0 (40), ranking 1 and 5 of 10. Defacto also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Defacto | Riviera Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 2.8 | 2.0 |
| Score out of 100 | 56 | 40 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 10 | 5 of 10 |
| For small B2B suppliers (out of 100) | 53, rank 3 | 43, rank 5 |
| For mid-sized firms (out of 100) | 54, rank 3 | 42, rank 5 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 60, rank 1 | 34, rank 8 |
| Type | Invoice financing platform | Non-recourse factoring provider |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Defacto | Riviera Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 2/5 Single-invoice finance and a confidential option published; factoring and bad debt protection not published. | 2/5 Factoring and bad debt protection through non-recourse published; discounting, single-invoice and confidential options not published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Pricing method and absent fees described; no rate published. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Advance and speed | 3/5 Instant transfer and decision times published; advance percentage not published. | 5/5 95% advance, 24 hour funding and a four to seven day set-up published. |
| Published eligibility | 3/5 Eligible countries and invoice rules published; no facility size published. | 5/5 Sales range, countries and invoice terms published. |
| Contract flexibility | 5/5 No framework contract, no minimum portfolio and no personal guarantee all stated. | 1/5 Contract wording inconsistent: a six-month standard term and "no long-term contracts". |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 ACPR authorisation named without a register number, with ISO 27001:2022. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Defacto | Riviera Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Product | Accounts receivable financing: "Select the invoice you want to advance"; clients are not notified and pay "to your regular bank account". | Not listed in this index |
| Pricing | "Daily pro-rata pricing, automatically calculated based on duration and profile"; "No arrangement fee, no early repayment penalty"; rate "displayed before you confirm". | "Fees are calculated as a percent of invoice, at a pre-determined rate"; "Riviera requires no start-up fees"; no rates published. |
| Speed | Eligibility analysis in "27 seconds"; "99.11% of transfers are instant"; repayment "Between 3 and 120 days" (FAQ: up to 6 months). | Not listed in this index |
| Eligibility | Company based in France; invoices in euros; customer receivables financed in France, Spain, Germany, Belgium or the Netherlands; "Invoices issued to B2B clients, validated and not yet due." | "Riviera serves companies from start-up to $2 Million in monthly sales"; US and Canada; invoices generally on 30 to 60 day terms. |
| Flexibility | "No framework contract, no global portfolio assignment"; personal guarantee: "No. Defacto assesses eligibility based on your accounting and banking data." | Not listed in this index |
| Regulatory standing | "Defacto is a financing company licensed by the ACPR"; ISO 27001:2022 issued by Accorp Partners Cert Inc.; hosted on AWS. | "more than 50 years"; "25+ locations"; no licence or security certification stated. |
| Products | Not listed in this index | Full-service factoring with "Finance, Credit Services, and Receivables Management"; non-recourse: "If we factor an invoice and the customer can't pay, we absorb the loss." |
| Advance and speed | Not listed in this index | "Riviera will transfer up to 95% of your invoice face value"; funds verified invoices "within 24 hours of receipt"; full client funding typically four to seven working days. |
| Contract terms | Not listed in this index | "Our standard term is six months"; elsewhere "no long-term contracts"; "Riviera requires a first position on all accounts receivable". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Defacto: product range, published pricing, advance and speed, published eligibility and contract flexibility.
Not published or not stated by Riviera Finance: pricing, regulatory standing and product range.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: getdefacto.com/platform/…, getdefacto.com/security, help.getdefacto.com/en/articles/…; and rivierafinance.com/services/…, rivierafinance.com/resources/faqs.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
French firms wanting confidential single-invoice funding with no contract.
US and Canadian small firms wanting the factor to carry the credit risk.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.