WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

FundThrough and Riviera Finance side by side in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index, FundThrough scores higher overall: 2.6 out of 5 (53 out of 100) against 2.0 (40), ranking 2 and 5 of 10. FundThrough also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | FundThrough | Riviera Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 2.6 | 2.0 |
| Score out of 100 | 53 | 40 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 10 | 5 of 10 |
| For small B2B suppliers (out of 100) | 57, rank 1 | 43, rank 5 |
| For mid-sized firms (out of 100) | 52, rank 4 | 42, rank 5 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 51, rank 2 | 34, rank 8 |
| Type | Invoice funding platform | Non-recourse factoring provider |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | FundThrough | Riviera Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 2/5 Single-invoice financing and factoring published; confidential option and bad debt protection not published. | 2/5 Factoring and bad debt protection through non-recourse published; discounting, single-invoice and confidential options not published. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Fee range per 30 days published on a pricing page; larger facilities quoted. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Advance and speed | 3/5 Advance rate and next-day payment published; set-up time not published. | 5/5 95% advance, 24 hour funding and a four to seven day set-up published. |
| Published eligibility | 3/5 Invoice age, customer type and excluded sectors published; countries not stated. | 5/5 Sales range, countries and invoice terms published. |
| Contract flexibility | 2/5 No obligation to fund invoices and no account fees; contract term and personal guarantee not published. | 1/5 Contract wording inconsistent: a six-month standard term and "no long-term contracts". |
| Regulatory standing | 2/5 California lending licence named without number; no named security certification. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | FundThrough | Riviera Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Products | "Express Invoice Financing and Velocity Invoice Factoring"; "You can fund invoices of any size". | Full-service factoring with "Finance, Credit Services, and Receivables Management"; non-recourse: "If we factor an invoice and the customer can't pay, we absorb the loss." |
| Pricing | Up to $999,999 outstanding: "1.9%-2.9% per 30 days", based on company and customer eligibility; above $1,000,000 by custom quote; flat fee, not interest. | "Fees are calculated as a percent of invoice, at a pre-determined rate"; "Riviera requires no start-up fees"; no rates published. |
| Advance and speed | Advance rate "up to 100%", less the fee; "Once approved, you get next-day payment to your linked bank account." | "Riviera will transfer up to 95% of your invoice face value"; funds verified invoices "within 24 hours of receipt"; full client funding typically four to seven working days. |
| Eligibility | "Invoices must be less than 90 days old"; issued to "creditworthy business or government customers"; no construction or real estate work. | "Riviera serves companies from start-up to $2 Million in monthly sales"; US and Canada; invoices generally on 30 to 60 day terms. |
| Flexibility | Opening and keeping an account "doesn't cost a thing"; you are "never obligated to advance invoices". | Not listed in this index |
| Regulatory standing | "FundThrough USA Inc. loans are made or arranged pursuant to a California Finance Lenders Law license." Security page: partners hold unnamed certifications; "256-bit encryption". | "more than 50 years"; "25+ locations"; no licence or security certification stated. |
| Contract terms | Not listed in this index | "Our standard term is six months"; elsewhere "no long-term contracts"; "Riviera requires a first position on all accounts receivable". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by FundThrough: product range, advance and speed, published eligibility, contract flexibility and regulatory standing.
Not published or not stated by Riviera Finance: pricing, regulatory standing and product range.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: fundthrough.com/how-funding-works, fundthrough.com/pricing, fundthrough.com/security; and rivierafinance.com/services/…, rivierafinance.com/resources/faqs.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US and Canadian suppliers wanting published fees and no obligation to fund every invoice.
US and Canadian small firms wanting the factor to carry the credit risk.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.