WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Defacto and Ultimate Finance side by side in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index, Defacto scores higher overall: 2.8 out of 5 (56 out of 100) against 2.5 (49), ranking 1 and 4 of 10. Defacto scores higher for small B2B suppliers and payment and fintech firms; they tie for mid-sized firms.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Defacto | Ultimate Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 2.8 | 2.5 |
| Score out of 100 | 56 | 49 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 10 | 4 of 10 |
| For small B2B suppliers (out of 100) | 53, rank 3 | 51, rank 4 |
| For mid-sized firms (out of 100) | 54, rank 3 | 54, rank 2 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 60, rank 1 | 43, rank 4 |
| Type | Invoice financing platform | Invoice finance provider |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Defacto | Ultimate Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 2/5 Single-invoice finance and a confidential option published; factoring and bad debt protection not published. | 4/5 Factoring, invoice discounting, a confidential option and debtor protection published; single-invoice finance not published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Pricing method and absent fees described; no rate published. | 0/5 Fee types named but no rates published. |
| Advance and speed | 3/5 Instant transfer and decision times published; advance percentage not published. | 5/5 95% advance, one-week set-up and 24 hour funding published. |
| Published eligibility | 3/5 Eligible countries and invoice rules published; no facility size published. | 5/5 Maximum facility, UK eligibility and B2B credit sales rule published. |
| Contract flexibility | 5/5 No framework contract, no minimum portfolio and no personal guarantee all stated. | 2/5 Rolling contract with no fixed term; minimum volume and personal guarantee not addressed. |
| Regulatory standing | 4/5 ACPR authorisation named without a register number, with ISO 27001:2022. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Defacto | Ultimate Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Product | Accounts receivable financing: "Select the invoice you want to advance"; clients are not notified and pay "to your regular bank account". | Not listed in this index |
| Pricing | "Daily pro-rata pricing, automatically calculated based on duration and profile"; "No arrangement fee, no early repayment penalty"; rate "displayed before you confirm". | "an ongoing service fee" for ledger management and "a discount fee" for cash advanced; no rates published. |
| Speed | Eligibility analysis in "27 seconds"; "99.11% of transfers are instant"; repayment "Between 3 and 120 days" (FAQ: up to 6 months). | Not listed in this index |
| Eligibility | Company based in France; invoices in euros; customer receivables financed in France, Spain, Germany, Belgium or the Netherlands; "Invoices issued to B2B clients, validated and not yet due." | "Any UK-registered businesses selling to another on credit", including limited companies, sole traders and partnerships; "Up to £10m funding". |
| Flexibility | "No framework contract, no global portfolio assignment"; personal guarantee: "No. Defacto assesses eligibility based on your accounting and banking data." | Not listed in this index |
| Regulatory standing | "Defacto is a financing company licensed by the ACPR"; ISO 27001:2022 issued by Accorp Partners Cert Inc.; hosted on AWS. | Site operated by Ultimate Finance Group Limited, company number 04350565; no FCA statement or security certification on the pages read. |
| Products | Not listed in this index | Factoring and invoice discounting, with confidentiality, collection services and "Debtor Protection" options; "Option to include Cashflow Loan up to £500k (up to 5 year term)". |
| Advance and speed | Not listed in this index | "Up to 95% of your unpaid invoice value"; set-up "within one week"; funding "within 24 hours of receiving invoices". |
| Contract terms | Not listed in this index | "Unlimited rolling contract that grows with your business"; "assignment of invoices supported by debenture" (a legal charge over the business's assets). |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Defacto: product range, published pricing, advance and speed, published eligibility and contract flexibility.
Not published or not stated by Ultimate Finance: pricing, product range and regulatory standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: getdefacto.com/platform/…, getdefacto.com/security, help.getdefacto.com/en/articles/…; and ultimatefinance.co.uk/client/invoice-finance, ultimatefinance.co.uk/static/…, ultimatefinance.co.uk/resources/faqs, ultimatefinance.co.uk/legals.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
French firms wanting confidential single-invoice funding with no contract.
UK B2B suppliers wanting a high advance and a fast set-up.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.