WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Earlypay and Riviera Finance side by side in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index, Earlypay scores higher overall: 2.6 out of 5 (52 out of 100) against 2.0 (40), ranking 3 and 5 of 10. Earlypay also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Earlypay | Riviera Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 2.6 | 2.0 |
| Score out of 100 | 52 | 40 |
| Overall rank | 3 of 10 | 5 of 10 |
| For small B2B suppliers (out of 100) | 54, rank 2 | 43, rank 5 |
| For mid-sized firms (out of 100) | 55, rank 1 | 42, rank 5 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 46, rank 3 | 34, rank 8 |
| Type | Invoice finance provider | Non-recourse factoring provider |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Earlypay | Riviera Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 3/5 Factoring, discounting and debtor protection published; single-invoice and confidential options not published. | 2/5 Factoring and bad debt protection through non-recourse published; discounting, single-invoice and confidential options not published. |
| Published pricing | 3/5 Yearly interest rate range published; other fees not quantified. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Advance and speed | 4/5 Advance rate, approval time and funding time published, with conflicting advance figures. | 5/5 95% advance, 24 hour funding and a four to seven day set-up published. |
| Published eligibility | 5/5 Facility range, Australian eligibility and invoice age rule published. | 5/5 Sales range, countries and invoice terms published. |
| Contract flexibility | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 1/5 Contract wording inconsistent: a six-month standard term and "no long-term contracts". |
| Regulatory standing | 1/5 Industry association membership shown only; no licence or certification. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Earlypay | Riviera Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Products | Invoice Factoring and Invoice Discounting, with an optional Debtor Protection add-on; also Equipment, Trade and Payroll Finance. | Full-service factoring with "Finance, Credit Services, and Receivables Management"; non-recourse: "If we factor an invoice and the customer can't pay, we absorb the loss." |
| Pricing | "interest rate charged on Invoice Financing balances ranges between 7.99% and 13.95% per annum"; drawdown or administration fees may apply, amounts not listed. | "Fees are calculated as a percent of invoice, at a pre-determined rate"; "Riviera requires no start-up fees"; no rates published. |
| Advance and speed | "up to 85% of your outstanding invoice value" (FAQ: 80%, sometimes 90%); response "within 24 hours" with Xero or MYOB AccountRight; funds within 24 hours of approval. | "Riviera will transfer up to 95% of your invoice face value"; funds verified invoices "within 24 hours of receipt"; full client funding typically four to seven working days. |
| Eligibility | "Lines of credit of $100K - $10 million" (FAQ: "from $50k"); ABN or ACN and invoices to other Australian businesses; invoices not funded "more than 90 days past the issue date". | "Riviera serves companies from start-up to $2 Million in monthly sales"; US and Canada; invoices generally on 30 to 60 day terms. |
| Security | "the primary security is the invoices themselves"; no real estate security required. | Not listed in this index |
| Regulatory standing | AFIA member logo in the footer; no licence or security certification stated. | "more than 50 years"; "25+ locations"; no licence or security certification stated. |
| Contract terms | Not listed in this index | "Our standard term is six months"; elsewhere "no long-term contracts"; "Riviera requires a first position on all accounts receivable". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Earlypay: pricing, regulatory standing, product range and contract flexibility.
Not published or not stated by Riviera Finance: pricing, regulatory standing and product range.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: earlypay.com.au/invoice-finance; and rivierafinance.com/services/…, rivierafinance.com/resources/faqs.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Australian firms, including start-ups, wanting a published rate range.
US and Canadian small firms wanting the factor to carry the credit risk.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.