WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Riviera Finance and Ultimate Finance side by side in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index, Ultimate Finance scores higher overall: 2.5 out of 5 (49 out of 100) against 2.0 (40), ranking 4 and 5 of 10. Ultimate Finance also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Riviera Finance | Ultimate Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 2.0 | 2.5 |
| Score out of 100 | 40 | 49 |
| Overall rank | 5 of 10 | 4 of 10 |
| For small B2B suppliers (out of 100) | 43, rank 5 | 51, rank 4 |
| For mid-sized firms (out of 100) | 42, rank 5 | 54, rank 2 |
| For payment and fintech firms (out of 100) | 34, rank 8 | 43, rank 4 |
| Type | Non-recourse factoring provider | Invoice finance provider |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Riviera Finance | Ultimate Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 2/5 Factoring and bad debt protection through non-recourse published; discounting, single-invoice and confidential options not published. | 4/5 Factoring, invoice discounting, a confidential option and debtor protection published; single-invoice finance not published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 0/5 Fee types named but no rates published. |
| Advance and speed | 5/5 95% advance, 24 hour funding and a four to seven day set-up published. | 5/5 95% advance, one-week set-up and 24 hour funding published. |
| Published eligibility | 5/5 Sales range, countries and invoice terms published. | 5/5 Maximum facility, UK eligibility and B2B credit sales rule published. |
| Contract flexibility | 1/5 Contract wording inconsistent: a six-month standard term and "no long-term contracts". | 2/5 Rolling contract with no fixed term; minimum volume and personal guarantee not addressed. |
| Regulatory standing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Riviera Finance | Ultimate Finance |
|---|---|---|
| Products | Full-service factoring with "Finance, Credit Services, and Receivables Management"; non-recourse: "If we factor an invoice and the customer can't pay, we absorb the loss." | Factoring and invoice discounting, with confidentiality, collection services and "Debtor Protection" options; "Option to include Cashflow Loan up to £500k (up to 5 year term)". |
| Pricing | "Fees are calculated as a percent of invoice, at a pre-determined rate"; "Riviera requires no start-up fees"; no rates published. | "an ongoing service fee" for ledger management and "a discount fee" for cash advanced; no rates published. |
| Advance and speed | "Riviera will transfer up to 95% of your invoice face value"; funds verified invoices "within 24 hours of receipt"; full client funding typically four to seven working days. | "Up to 95% of your unpaid invoice value"; set-up "within one week"; funding "within 24 hours of receiving invoices". |
| Eligibility | "Riviera serves companies from start-up to $2 Million in monthly sales"; US and Canada; invoices generally on 30 to 60 day terms. | "Any UK-registered businesses selling to another on credit", including limited companies, sole traders and partnerships; "Up to £10m funding". |
| Contract terms | "Our standard term is six months"; elsewhere "no long-term contracts"; "Riviera requires a first position on all accounts receivable". | "Unlimited rolling contract that grows with your business"; "assignment of invoices supported by debenture" (a legal charge over the business's assets). |
| Regulatory standing | "more than 50 years"; "25+ locations"; no licence or security certification stated. | Site operated by Ultimate Finance Group Limited, company number 04350565; no FCA statement or security certification on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Riviera Finance: pricing, regulatory standing and product range.
Not published or not stated by Ultimate Finance: pricing, product range and regulatory standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: rivierafinance.com/services/…, rivierafinance.com/resources/faqs; and ultimatefinance.co.uk/client/invoice-finance, ultimatefinance.co.uk/static/…, ultimatefinance.co.uk/resources/faqs, ultimatefinance.co.uk/legals.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US and Canadian small firms wanting the factor to carry the credit risk.
UK B2B suppliers wanting a high advance and a fast set-up.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.