How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › MAP FinTech
Provider profile · 2026 edition

MAP FinTech review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

The reporting technology arm of Complyport, built on its Polaris platform.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
4 of 12Rank, Regulatory Reporting Index

Short answer.

MAP FinTech scores 3.0 out of 5 (60 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Regulatory Reporting Index 2026 and ranks 4 of 12. It is strongest for brokers and investment firms needing trade and CRS/FATCA reporting together, and its best criterion is report coverage at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: standing, pricing and delivery.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026.

Regulatory Reporting Index

3.0 / 560 out of 100 · rank 4 of 12

No award in the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks663 of 12
For payment and e-money firms564 of 12
For investment and crypto firms585 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Brokers and investment firms needing trade and CRS/FATCA reporting together.

  • Report coverage (4/5). Trade and transaction reporting plus CRS and FATCA tax reporting published.
  • Delivery (4/5). SaaS, delegated reporting and onboarding support published; rule update terms not stated.
  • Data controls (4/5). Validation, reconciliation and monitoring published; data lineage not described.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Security and standing (2/5). Named regulated clients in testimonials; no certification published.

Published facts.

What MAP FinTech publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

The reporting technology arm of Complyport, built on its Polaris platform. It publishes trade, transaction and tax reporting across EU, UK, Australian and Singapore regimes, with delegated reporting and onboarding support. It does not publish prices or certifications.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Coverage"EMIR, MiFID II/MiFIR, ASIC, MAS, SFTR, CRS, FATCA, Best Execution Monitoring, RTS 27/28" on the Polaris platform.
ReachEU and UK regimes plus ASIC (Australia) and MAS (Singapore); "over 200 B2B global clients in four continents".
DeliveryPolaris won "Best Software as a Service Provider (SaaS)" at the Cyprus BITE Awards; delegated EMIR reporting; onboarding and switchover "via customised health-check reviews".
ControlsPlatform covers "data sourcing and validation through to regulatory submission, reconciliation and monitoring".
StandingTestimonials from CAPEX.com (Key Way Investments, CySEC licensed) and Trading Point of Financial Instruments. Certifications not stated on the pages read.
PricingNot published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by MAP FinTech

  • Standing. Certifications not stated on the pages read.
  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Delivery. Rule update terms not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: mapfintech.com.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Report coverage: 4/5. Trade and transaction reporting plus CRS and FATCA tax reporting published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulator reach: 3/5. Regimes in Europe, Australia and Asia named.
  • Delivery: 4/5. SaaS, delegated reporting and onboarding support published; rule update terms not stated.
  • Security and standing: 2/5. Named regulated clients in testimonials; no certification published.
  • Data controls: 4/5. Validation, reconciliation and monitoring published; data lineage not described.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Regulatory Reporting Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

MAP FinTech alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Regnology3.71 of 12Banks and broker-dealers reporting to many supervisors from one data model
TRAction3.42 of 12Smaller investment firms, brokers and money transfer firms wanting a published price
Taxbit3.23 of 12Crypto exchanges, wallets and payment firms filing CARF, CRS and US information returns
Nasdaq AxiomSL3.05 of 12Banks and brokerages reporting to many regulators worldwide
CoreFiling2.86 of 12Banks and insurers filing COREP, FINREP and Solvency II returns in XBRL
S&P Global Cappitech2.87 of 12Investment firms and brokers reporting trades across many regimes
Kani Payments2.88 of 12Card issuers, e-money and payment firms filing card scheme and safeguarding reports
Workiva2.09 of 12US banks linking regulatory filings to board and audit reporting
LSEG Regulatory Reporting Solutions1.910 of 12Investment and crypto firms reporting EMIR and MiFIR trades
Fintellix1.611 of 12Banks in India and Asia filing central bank returns
Suade Labs0.812 of 12Banks wanting an open data standard behind their reporting

Full Regulatory Reporting Index ranking

MAP FinTech compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.