WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

MAP FinTech and TRAction side by side in the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Regulatory Reporting Index, TRAction scores higher overall: 3.4 out of 5 (68 out of 100) against 3.0 (60), ranking 2 and 4 of 12. MAP FinTech scores higher for banks; TRAction scores higher for payment and e-money firms and investment and crypto firms.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | MAP FinTech | TRAction |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 3.4 |
| Score out of 100 | 60 | 68 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 12 | 2 of 12 |
| For banks (out of 100) | 66, rank 3 | 65, rank 5 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 56, rank 4 | 72, rank 1 |
| For investment and crypto firms (out of 100) | 58, rank 5 | 68, rank 2 |
| Type | Transaction and tax reporting platform | Delegated trade and transaction reporting service |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | MAP FinTech | TRAction |
|---|---|---|
| Report coverage | 4/5 Trade and transaction reporting plus CRS and FATCA tax reporting published. | 2/5 One report family (trade and transaction reporting) across seven regimes. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 5/5 Monthly fees, per-message prices and per-entity fees published in a full schedule. |
| Regulator reach | 3/5 Regimes in Europe, Australia and Asia named. | 3/5 Regimes across Europe, Asia Pacific and the Americas named. |
| Delivery | 4/5 SaaS, delegated reporting and onboarding support published; rule update terms not stated. | 5/5 Delegated reporting, rule updates, published onboarding and no set-up fees. |
| Security and standing | 2/5 Named regulated clients in testimonials; no certification published. | 1/5 Client count only; no named clients or certification. |
| Data controls | 4/5 Validation, reconciliation and monitoring published; data lineage not described. | 5/5 Error correction, reconciliation against regulator records and accuracy reviews published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Regulatory Reporting Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | MAP FinTech | TRAction |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | "EMIR, MiFID II/MiFIR, ASIC, MAS, SFTR, CRS, FATCA, Best Execution Monitoring, RTS 27/28" on the Polaris platform. | Reporting for EMIR, MiFIR, SFTR, ASIC, MAS, Canada and CFTC, plus best execution monitoring. |
| Reach | EU and UK regimes plus ASIC (Australia) and MAS (Singapore); "over 200 B2B global clients in four continents". | "regulatory technology services across Europe, Asia Pacific and the Americas" with offices in London, Sydney, Cyprus and Singapore. |
| Delivery | Polaris won "Best Software as a Service Provider (SaaS)" at the Cyprus BITE Awards; delegated EMIR reporting; onboarding and switchover "via customised health-check reviews". | "As a delegated service provider, TRAction manages the entire reporting process"; "Logic updates when regulations change" on Premium and Assured; published onboarding video; "no additional software, setup or consulting fees". |
| Controls | Platform covers "data sourcing and validation through to regulatory submission, reconciliation and monitoring". | "ARM Error correction", "Reconciliation of NCA or ARM vs Firm records", accuracy review reports and daily eligibility analysis. |
| Standing | Testimonials from CAPEX.com (Key Way Investments, CySEC licensed) and Trading Point of Financial Instruments. Certifications not stated on the pages read. | "Trusted by 1000+ firms"; testimonials unnamed; certifications not stated on the pages read. |
| Pricing | Not published on the pages read. | MiFIR schedule: monthly account fee £720 (Basic), £1200 (Premium), £2400 (Assured); per message £0.03, or first 1000 free then £0.03 or £0.02; delegated reporting £200 per LEI (£100 on Assured); "exclusive of VAT". CFTC SDR: "$5.00 Cost of each transaction or position uploaded in a month". |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by MAP FinTech: standing, pricing and delivery.
Not published or not stated by TRAction: standing and security and standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: mapfintech.com; and tractionfintech.com, tractionfintech.com/pricing, tractionfintech.com/…, tractionfintech.com/about-us.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
No award in this index.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Brokers and investment firms needing trade and CRS/FATCA reporting together.
Smaller investment firms, brokers and money transfer firms wanting a published price.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.