How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › S&P Global Cappitech
Provider profile · 2026 edition

S&P Global Cappitech review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

S&P Global's trade and transaction reporting platform.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.8 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
7 of 12Rank, Regulatory Reporting Index

Short answer.

S&P Global Cappitech scores 2.8 out of 5 (56 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Regulatory Reporting Index 2026 and ranks 7 of 12. It is strongest for investment firms and brokers reporting trades across many regimes, with 5 out of 5 for data controls. Not published or not stated on the pages read: standing, pricing and published pricing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026.

Regulatory Reporting Index

2.8 / 556 out of 100 · rank 7 of 12
Top rated for data controls 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks627 of 12
For payment and e-money firms527 of 12
For investment and crypto firms547 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Investment firms and brokers reporting trades across many regimes.

  • Data controls (5/5). Validation, reconciliation against repository records and exception handling published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Security and standing (1/5). Client count only; no named clients or certification.

Published facts.

What S&P Global Cappitech publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

S&P Global's trade and transaction reporting platform. It publishes reporting pages for eleven regimes across Europe, the Americas and Asia Pacific, delegated reporting and strong reconciliation tools. It does not publish prices or security certifications on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageTransaction reporting pages for EMIR, MiFIR/MiFID, SFTR, CFTC, SEC SBS, Canadian, ASIC, MAS, HKMA, JFSA and FinfraG; best execution monitoring.
ReachRegimes in the EU, UK, US, Canada, Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Japan and Switzerland; "servicing >650 firms".
Delivery"Scalable, SaaS solution"; delegated reporting page; "quick onboarding"; "Our regulatory experts help monitor your reporting & quickly fix reporting issues."
Controls"Reports validated for eligibility & field content"; reconciliation of open positions against the trade repository; UTI pairing; "Exceptions are identified by us before reaching the regulator."
Standing">650 firms" served; clients not named and certifications not stated on the pages read.
PricingNot published; the site refers to "reduced reporting fees through our economies of scale" without figures.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by S&P Global Cappitech

  • Standing. Clients not named and certifications not stated on the pages read.
  • Pricing. Not published.
  • Published pricing. Not published on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: cappitech.com, cappitech.com/platform, cappitech.com/about-us.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Report coverage: 3/5. One report family (trade and transaction reporting) across eleven regimes.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulator reach: 3/5. Regimes across Europe, the Americas and Asia Pacific named.
  • Delivery: 4/5. SaaS, delegated reporting, expert monitoring and quick onboarding stated; no onboarding time.
  • Security and standing: 1/5. Client count only; no named clients or certification.
  • Data controls: 5/5. Validation, reconciliation against repository records and exception handling published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Regulatory Reporting Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

S&P Global Cappitech alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Regnology3.71 of 12Banks and broker-dealers reporting to many supervisors from one data model
TRAction3.42 of 12Smaller investment firms, brokers and money transfer firms wanting a published price
Taxbit3.23 of 12Crypto exchanges, wallets and payment firms filing CARF, CRS and US information returns
MAP FinTech3.04 of 12Brokers and investment firms needing trade and CRS/FATCA reporting together
Nasdaq AxiomSL3.05 of 12Banks and brokerages reporting to many regulators worldwide
CoreFiling2.86 of 12Banks and insurers filing COREP, FINREP and Solvency II returns in XBRL
Kani Payments2.88 of 12Card issuers, e-money and payment firms filing card scheme and safeguarding reports
Workiva2.09 of 12US banks linking regulatory filings to board and audit reporting
LSEG Regulatory Reporting Solutions1.910 of 12Investment and crypto firms reporting EMIR and MiFIR trades
Fintellix1.611 of 12Banks in India and Asia filing central bank returns
Suade Labs0.812 of 12Banks wanting an open data standard behind their reporting

Full Regulatory Reporting Index ranking

S&P Global Cappitech compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. S&P Global Cappitech is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.