How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Kani Payments
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Kani Payments review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A UK reconciliation and reporting platform built for payments firms.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.8 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
8 of 12Rank, Regulatory Reporting Index

Short answer.

Kani Payments scores 2.8 out of 5 (55 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Regulatory Reporting Index 2026 and ranks 8 of 12. It is strongest for card issuers, e-money and payment firms filing card scheme and safeguarding reports, with 5 out of 5 for data controls. Not published or not stated on the pages read: standing, pricing, report coverage, published pricing and delivery.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026.

Regulatory Reporting Index

2.8 / 555 out of 100 · rank 8 of 12
Top rated for data controls 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks608 of 12
For payment and e-money firms535 of 12
For investment and crypto firms528 of 12

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Card issuers, e-money and payment firms filing card scheme and safeguarding reports.

  • Data controls (5/5). Reconciliation, audit trails and automated checks published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulator reach (1/5). UK reports named; no regulator count.

Published facts.

What Kani Payments publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A UK reconciliation and reporting platform built for payments firms. It publishes Mastercard and Visa card scheme reporting, FCA safeguarding reporting, both main security certifications and strong reconciliation controls. It does not publish prices or named clients on the pages read.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Coverage"An out-of-the-box, award-winning solution for Mastercard QMR and Visa GOC card scheme reports"; safeguarding "aligned to the FCA's CASS 15 regime"; "Pre-formatted and bespoke outputs covering a range of UK and international regulatory reporting requirements".
ReachUK safeguarding and card scheme reports named; "pre-integration with 30 major payment processors"; no regulator count.
Delivery"Cloud-based infrastructure with no limits on transaction volumes"; "Flexible, modular access plans".
ControlsAutomated reconciliation; "Daily sign-offs, access controls and robust audit trails"; "built-in controls and automated checks".
Standing"Certified for ISO 27001 & SOC 2"; security page describes SOC 2 Type II. Clients not named on the pages read.
PricingNot published; "Flexible, modular access plans depending on your needs".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Kani Payments

  • Standing. Clients not named on the pages read.
  • Pricing. Not published.
  • Report coverage. Card scheme and safeguarding reports published, with other regulatory outputs described but not named.
  • Published pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Delivery. Managed reporting and onboarding not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: kanipayments.com, kanipayments.com/transaction-reporting, kanipayments.com/qmr-goc-reports, kanipayments.com/platform/security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Report coverage: 3/5. Card scheme and safeguarding reports published, with other regulatory outputs described but not named.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulator reach: 1/5. UK reports named; no regulator count.
  • Delivery: 3/5. Cloud delivery and processor integrations; managed reporting and onboarding not published.
  • Security and standing: 4/5. ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II; no named clients.
  • Data controls: 5/5. Reconciliation, audit trails and automated checks published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Regulatory Reporting Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Kani Payments alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Regnology3.71 of 12Banks and broker-dealers reporting to many supervisors from one data model
TRAction3.42 of 12Smaller investment firms, brokers and money transfer firms wanting a published price
Taxbit3.23 of 12Crypto exchanges, wallets and payment firms filing CARF, CRS and US information returns
MAP FinTech3.04 of 12Brokers and investment firms needing trade and CRS/FATCA reporting together
Nasdaq AxiomSL3.05 of 12Banks and brokerages reporting to many regulators worldwide
CoreFiling2.86 of 12Banks and insurers filing COREP, FINREP and Solvency II returns in XBRL
S&P Global Cappitech2.87 of 12Investment firms and brokers reporting trades across many regimes
Workiva2.09 of 12US banks linking regulatory filings to board and audit reporting
LSEG Regulatory Reporting Solutions1.910 of 12Investment and crypto firms reporting EMIR and MiFIR trades
Fintellix1.611 of 12Banks in India and Asia filing central bank returns
Suade Labs0.812 of 12Banks wanting an open data standard behind their reporting

Full Regulatory Reporting Index ranking

Kani Payments compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Kani Payments is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.