WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

MAP FinTech and Nasdaq AxiomSL side by side in the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Regulatory Reporting Index, MAP FinTech scores higher overall: 3.0 out of 5 (60 out of 100) against 3.0 (59), ranking 4 and 5 of 12. MAP FinTech scores higher for payment and e-money firms; Nasdaq AxiomSL scores higher for investment and crypto firms; they tie for banks.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | MAP FinTech | Nasdaq AxiomSL |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 3.0 |
| Score out of 100 | 60 | 59 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 12 | 5 of 12 |
| For banks (out of 100) | 66, rank 3 | 66, rank 4 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 56, rank 4 | 52, rank 8 |
| For investment and crypto firms (out of 100) | 58, rank 5 | 59, rank 4 |
| Type | Transaction and tax reporting platform | Risk and financial regulatory reporting platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | MAP FinTech | Nasdaq AxiomSL |
|---|---|---|
| Report coverage | 4/5 Trade and transaction reporting plus CRS and FATCA tax reporting published. | 3/5 Prudential and financial regulatory returns across many regulators; transaction and tax reporting not published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulator reach | 3/5 Regimes in Europe, Australia and Asia named. | 5/5 170+ regulators across 60+ jurisdictions published. |
| Delivery | 4/5 SaaS, delegated reporting and onboarding support published; rule update terms not stated. | 3/5 SaaS with rule updates and automated submission; no managed service or onboarding process published. |
| Security and standing | 2/5 Named regulated clients in testimonials; no certification published. | 2/5 One named bank case study; no security certification published on the page read. |
| Data controls | 4/5 Validation, reconciliation and monitoring published; data lineage not described. | 4/5 Data lineage, validation rules and checker controls; reconciliation not published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Regulatory Reporting Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | MAP FinTech | Nasdaq AxiomSL |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | "EMIR, MiFID II/MiFIR, ASIC, MAS, SFTR, CRS, FATCA, Best Execution Monitoring, RTS 27/28" on the Polaris platform. | "Risk & Financial Regulatory Reporting" for banks and brokerages, with "reporting templates" and calculations on a single platform. |
| Reach | EU and UK regimes plus ASIC (Australia) and MAS (Singapore); "over 200 B2B global clients in four continents". | "Ensure compliance with 170+ regulators across 60+ jurisdictions"; "3,500+ financial institutions in 50+ countries" in the Nasdaq community. |
| Delivery | Polaris won "Best Software as a Service Provider (SaaS)" at the Cyprus BITE Awards; delegated EMIR reporting; onboarding and switchover "via customised health-check reviews". | "Our fully SaaS-delivered solution ensures you have not only the latest regulatory rules"; submission in XML, XBRL and other formats "and automate the submission process". |
| Controls | Platform covers "data sourcing and validation through to regulatory submission, reconciliation and monitoring". | "full auditability and traceability of data lineage"; "in-built regulatory validation rules, and automated alerts"; checker controls. |
| Standing | Testimonials from CAPEX.com (Key Way Investments, CySEC licensed) and Trading Point of Financial Instruments. Certifications not stated on the pages read. | Case study with Banco Mercantil del Norte (Banorte). Security certifications not stated on the page read. |
| Pricing | Not published on the pages read. | Not published on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by MAP FinTech: standing, pricing and delivery.
Not published or not stated by Nasdaq AxiomSL: standing, pricing, report coverage and delivery.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: mapfintech.com; and nasdaq.com/products/fintech/axiomsl/….
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
No award in this index.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Brokers and investment firms needing trade and CRS/FATCA reporting together.
Banks and brokerages reporting to many regulators worldwide.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.