WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

MAP FinTech and Regnology side by side in the Regulatory Reporting Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Regulatory Reporting Index, Regnology scores higher overall: 3.7 out of 5 (74 out of 100) against 3.0 (60), ranking 1 and 4 of 12. Regnology also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | MAP FinTech | Regnology |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 3.7 |
| Score out of 100 | 60 | 74 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 12 | 1 of 12 |
| For banks (out of 100) | 66, rank 3 | 83, rank 1 |
| For payment and e-money firms (out of 100) | 56, rank 4 | 67, rank 2 |
| For investment and crypto firms (out of 100) | 58, rank 5 | 73, rank 1 |
| Type | Transaction and tax reporting platform | Regulatory, tax and risk reporting platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | MAP FinTech | Regnology |
|---|---|---|
| Report coverage | 4/5 Trade and transaction reporting plus CRS and FATCA tax reporting published. | 5/5 Prudential, statistical, transaction and tax reporting all published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulator reach | 3/5 Regimes in Europe, Australia and Asia named. | 5/5 More than 100 countries and a named list of supervisors across five continents. |
| Delivery | 4/5 SaaS, delegated reporting and onboarding support published; rule update terms not stated. | 4/5 SaaS with continuous rule updates, managed services and API submission; no onboarding time published. |
| Security and standing | 2/5 Named regulated clients in testimonials; no certification published. | 2/5 Named regulated clients; no security certification published on the pages read. |
| Data controls | 4/5 Validation, reconciliation and monitoring published; data lineage not described. | 5/5 Published counts of data controls and validation rules, data lineage and exception handling. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Regulatory Reporting Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | MAP FinTech | Regnology |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | "EMIR, MiFID II/MiFIR, ASIC, MAS, SFTR, CRS, FATCA, Best Execution Monitoring, RTS 27/28" on the Polaris platform. | Reporting Hub covers "Prudential, statistical, granular, and disclosure reporting"; separate Transaction Reporting, Tax Hub (AEOI, covering CRS and FATCA), Insurance Hub and Risk Hub products. |
| Reach | EU and UK regimes plus ASIC (Australia) and MAS (Singapore); "over 200 B2B global clients in four continents". | Serves "financial institutions and supervisory authorities across more than 100 countries"; named supervisors include the EBA, ECB, PRA, FINMA, BaFin, Federal Reserve, FDIC, SEC, CFTC, OSFI, MAS, HKMA, APRA, SARB and CIMA. |
| Delivery | Polaris won "Best Software as a Service Provider (SaaS)" at the Cyprus BITE Awards; delegated EMIR reporting; onboarding and switchover "via customised health-check reviews". | "SaaS-first delivery": "Delivered and maintained as a service. Continuous regulatory updates, no upgrade projects"; Managed Services listed; "built-in API connectivity" for submissions. |
| Controls | Platform covers "data sourcing and validation through to regulatory submission, reconciliation and monitoring". | "over 2,000 pre-configured data controls and 10,000+ validation rules"; "full data lineage and audit trails"; centralised exception monitor. |
| Standing | Testimonials from CAPEX.com (Key Way Investments, CySEC licensed) and Trading Point of Financial Instruments. Certifications not stated on the pages read. | Named clients include La Banque Postale, Raiffeisen Bank International, ApoBank and eToro. Security certifications not stated on the pages read. |
| Pricing | Not published on the pages read. | Not published on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by MAP FinTech: standing, pricing and delivery.
Not published or not stated by Regnology: standing, pricing and delivery.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: mapfintech.com; and regnology.net/en, regnology.net/en/solutions/for-the-regulated/…, regnology.net/en/about-us/about-us.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
No award in this index.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Brokers and investment firms needing trade and CRS/FATCA reporting together.
Banks and broker-dealers reporting to many supervisors from one data model.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.