WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Mambu and TIMVERO side by side in the Lending Platforms Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Lending Platforms Index, Mambu scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (71 out of 100) against 3.2 (65), ranking 2 and 4 of 13. Mambu scores higher for banks and credit unions and non-bank and fintech lenders; they tie for small and specialist lenders.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Mambu | TIMVERO |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.5 | 3.2 |
| Score out of 100 | 71 | 65 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 13 | 4 of 13 |
| For banks and credit unions (out of 100) | 84, rank 2 | 67, rank 5 |
| For non-bank and fintech lenders (out of 100) | 70, rank 3 | 69, rank 4 |
| For small and specialist lenders (out of 100) | 58, rank 5 | 58, rank 4 |
| Type | Cloud lending and core banking platform | Loan management platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Mambu | TIMVERO |
|---|---|---|
| Lifecycle coverage | 3/5 Servicing published; origination and decisioning connected through partners rather than published as its own modules. | 5/5 Origination, decisioning, servicing and collections all published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published. | 1/5 Only "from" prices published, which the method does not count. |
| Loan types | 5/5 Five loan types named, including mortgages, BNPL and Islamic financing. | 3/5 Three loan types named: commercial, B2B instalment and SME working capital. |
| Integration and launch | 4/5 Public API reference and a stated launch time of days; no self-serve trial. | 4/5 API-first with pre-built flows and a stated launch time of three weeks; no self-serve trial. |
| Security standing | 5/5 SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 published. | 1/5 ISO 27001 and SOC 2 stated as in progress; neither held. |
| Hosting and data | 5/5 Three named cloud hosts with lender choice of region and of dedicated or shared environment. | 5/5 Runs in the lender's own AWS, Azure or Google Cloud account or on its own servers. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Lending Platforms Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Mambu | TIMVERO |
|---|---|---|
| Loan types | Lending menu lists consumer lending, business lending, purchase finance ("high-volume BNPL & point-of-sale finance"), retail mortgages, and Islamic financing ("Murabahah, Tawarruq & Qard Hassan"). | Commercial lending and B2B instalment products; customer stories cite an SME credit product, working capital for law firms and a bank's guarantor-backed loans. |
| Lifecycle | "Integrate onboarding, KYC, decisioning, payments, servicing, and CRM through an API-first approach" through "our extensive partner ecosystem"; lending menu: consumer lending "Issue flexible personal loans, automate servicing". | "Unify origination, servicing, collections, and analytics into a single seamless platform." |
| Launch | "Build new products in days, not months." API Reference and user guide published; demo by request, no self-serve trial. | "Get 80% out-of-the-box" and use timveroAI to configure the rest, "cutting launch times from 9 months down to 3 weeks"; API-first. |
| Security | SOC 1 (Type 1 and 2) and SOC 2 (Type 1 and 2) reports; Information Security Management System "according to ISO/IEC 27001". | "What is your ISO 27001 and SOC 2 status? Both are in progress: ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and SOC 2." |
| Hosting | "Deploy on AWS, Google Cloud, or Azure, and choose regions that meet regulatory, performance, and data-residency requirements"; dedicated or shared environment. | "Your own AWS, Azure or Google Cloud account, or on-premise"; single-tenant; "TIMVERO doesn't store your borrower data." |
| Reach | "Trusted by hundreds of leading financial innovators across 65+ countries." No prices published. | Not listed in this index |
| Pricing | Not listed in this index | Two plans "from $5,900 per month / unlimited users" and "from $8,900 per month / unlimited users"; enterprise by request. "We currently don't offer a self-service trial." |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Mambu: reach and published pricing.
Not published or not stated by TIMVERO: nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: mambu.com/en/lending, mambu.com/en, mambu.com/en/security-and-compliance, mambu.com/en/cloud-services; and timvero.com, timvero.com/pricing, timvero.com/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Banks and lenders wanting cloud choice and a wide product range.
Lenders that must keep borrower data in their own cloud.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.