How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › HES FinTech vs TIMVERO
Comparison · 2026 edition

HES FinTech vs TIMVERO: lending platforms compared 2026.

HES FinTech and TIMVERO side by side in the Lending Platforms Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.6 / 5HES FinTech
3.2 / 5TIMVERO
HES FinTechHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Lending Platforms Index, HES FinTech scores higher overall: 3.6 out of 5 (72 out of 100) against 3.2 (65), ranking 1 and 4 of 13. HES FinTech also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreHES FinTechTIMVERO
Score out of 53.63.2
Score out of 1007265
Overall rank1 of 134 of 13
For banks and credit unions (out of 100)84, rank 167, rank 5
For non-bank and fintech lenders (out of 100)73, rank 169, rank 4
For small and specialist lenders (out of 100)60, rank 358, rank 4
TypeLoan management platformLoan management platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionHES FinTechTIMVERO
Lifecycle coverage5/5
Origination, decisioning, servicing and collections all published.
5/5
Origination, decisioning, servicing and collections all published.
Published pricing0/5
Pricing model described; no figures published.
1/5
Only "from" prices published, which the method does not count.
Loan types5/5
Thirteen loan types named across consumer and business lending.
3/5
Three loan types named: commercial, B2B instalment and SME working capital.
Integration and launch3/5
APIs and a no-code rules builder; no self-serve trial or stated launch time.
4/5
API-first with pre-built flows and a stated launch time of three weeks; no self-serve trial.
Security standing4/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 certification stated; SOC 2 report type not stated.
1/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 stated as in progress; neither held.
Hosting and data5/5
Four named cloud hosts plus on-premise and hybrid options.
5/5
Runs in the lender's own AWS, Azure or Google Cloud account or on its own servers.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Lending Platforms Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactHES FinTechTIMVERO
Lifecycle"Help your lending team process more loans by automating loan origination, servicing, and decisioning processes"; collections module scores overdue accounts "by likelihood of recovery"."Unify origination, servicing, collections, and analytics into a single seamless platform."
Loan typesIndividuals: "personal loans, consumer loans, auto finance, BNPL, microfinance, P2P lending". Business: "SME loans, bank lending, Merchant Cash Advance, working capital finance, leasing, Islamic finance, and trade finance".Commercial lending and B2B instalment products; customer stories cite an SME credit product, working capital for law firms and a bank's guarantor-backed loans.
Pricing"There is no pay-as-you-grow pricing: a one-time setup fee is followed by recurring charges based only on usage." No figures published.Two plans "from $5,900 per month / unlimited users" and "from $8,900 per month / unlimited users"; enterprise by request. "We currently don't offer a self-service trial."
Integration"Credit teams tune the logic in the no-code builder, no developer needed"; ready-made APIs and connectors; white-label borrower portal.Not listed in this index
SecuritySecurity page: "ISO 27001 Certified" and "SOC 2 Certified"; SOC 2 report type not stated."What is your ISO 27001 and SOC 2 status? Both are in progress: ISO/IEC 27001:2022 and SOC 2."
Hosting"Choose your deployment (cloud, on-premise, or hybrid)"; cloud options listed as "AWS, Microsoft Azure, GCP, IBM Cloud"; optional code licence."Your own AWS, Azure or Google Cloud account, or on-premise"; single-tenant; "TIMVERO doesn't store your borrower data."
LaunchNot listed in this index"Get 80% out-of-the-box" and use timveroAI to configure the rest, "cutting launch times from 9 months down to 3 weeks"; API-first.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by HES FinTech: pricing, security and integration and launch.

Not published or not stated by TIMVERO: nothing in this profile is marked as not published or not stated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: hesfintech.com, hesfintech.com/security; and timvero.com, timvero.com/pricing, timvero.com/security.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

HES FinTech
Leader 2026Best for banks and credit unions 2026Best for non-bank and fintech lenders 2026Top rated for lifecycle coverage 2026Top rated for loan types 2026Top rated for hosting and data 2026
TIMVERO
Top rated for lifecycle coverage 2026Top rated for hosting and data 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

HES FinTech suits

Lenders wanting end-to-end software they can host themselves.

  • Lifecycle coverage (5/5). Origination, decisioning, servicing and collections all published.
  • Loan types (5/5). Thirteen loan types named across consumer and business lending.
  • Hosting and data (5/5). Four named cloud hosts plus on-premise and hybrid options.

HES FinTech full profile

TIMVERO suits

Lenders that must keep borrower data in their own cloud.

  • Lifecycle coverage (5/5). Origination, decisioning, servicing and collections all published.
  • Hosting and data (5/5). Runs in the lender's own AWS, Azure or Google Cloud account or on its own servers.

TIMVERO full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.