WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

HES FinTech and Mambu side by side in the Lending Platforms Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Lending Platforms Index, HES FinTech scores higher overall: 3.6 out of 5 (72 out of 100) against 3.5 (71), ranking 1 and 2 of 13. HES FinTech scores higher for non-bank and fintech lenders and small and specialist lenders; they tie for banks and credit unions.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | HES FinTech | Mambu |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.6 | 3.5 |
| Score out of 100 | 72 | 71 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 13 | 2 of 13 |
| For banks and credit unions (out of 100) | 84, rank 1 | 84, rank 2 |
| For non-bank and fintech lenders (out of 100) | 73, rank 1 | 70, rank 3 |
| For small and specialist lenders (out of 100) | 60, rank 3 | 58, rank 5 |
| Type | Loan management platform | Cloud lending and core banking platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | HES FinTech | Mambu |
|---|---|---|
| Lifecycle coverage | 5/5 Origination, decisioning, servicing and collections all published. | 3/5 Servicing published; origination and decisioning connected through partners rather than published as its own modules. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Pricing model described; no figures published. | 0/5 Not published. |
| Loan types | 5/5 Thirteen loan types named across consumer and business lending. | 5/5 Five loan types named, including mortgages, BNPL and Islamic financing. |
| Integration and launch | 3/5 APIs and a no-code rules builder; no self-serve trial or stated launch time. | 4/5 Public API reference and a stated launch time of days; no self-serve trial. |
| Security standing | 4/5 ISO 27001 and SOC 2 certification stated; SOC 2 report type not stated. | 5/5 SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 published. |
| Hosting and data | 5/5 Four named cloud hosts plus on-premise and hybrid options. | 5/5 Three named cloud hosts with lender choice of region and of dedicated or shared environment. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Lending Platforms Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | HES FinTech | Mambu |
|---|---|---|
| Lifecycle | "Help your lending team process more loans by automating loan origination, servicing, and decisioning processes"; collections module scores overdue accounts "by likelihood of recovery". | "Integrate onboarding, KYC, decisioning, payments, servicing, and CRM through an API-first approach" through "our extensive partner ecosystem"; lending menu: consumer lending "Issue flexible personal loans, automate servicing". |
| Loan types | Individuals: "personal loans, consumer loans, auto finance, BNPL, microfinance, P2P lending". Business: "SME loans, bank lending, Merchant Cash Advance, working capital finance, leasing, Islamic finance, and trade finance". | Lending menu lists consumer lending, business lending, purchase finance ("high-volume BNPL & point-of-sale finance"), retail mortgages, and Islamic financing ("Murabahah, Tawarruq & Qard Hassan"). |
| Pricing | "There is no pay-as-you-grow pricing: a one-time setup fee is followed by recurring charges based only on usage." No figures published. | Not listed in this index |
| Integration | "Credit teams tune the logic in the no-code builder, no developer needed"; ready-made APIs and connectors; white-label borrower portal. | Not listed in this index |
| Security | Security page: "ISO 27001 Certified" and "SOC 2 Certified"; SOC 2 report type not stated. | SOC 1 (Type 1 and 2) and SOC 2 (Type 1 and 2) reports; Information Security Management System "according to ISO/IEC 27001". |
| Hosting | "Choose your deployment (cloud, on-premise, or hybrid)"; cloud options listed as "AWS, Microsoft Azure, GCP, IBM Cloud"; optional code licence. | "Deploy on AWS, Google Cloud, or Azure, and choose regions that meet regulatory, performance, and data-residency requirements"; dedicated or shared environment. |
| Launch | Not listed in this index | "Build new products in days, not months." API Reference and user guide published; demo by request, no self-serve trial. |
| Reach | Not listed in this index | "Trusted by hundreds of leading financial innovators across 65+ countries." No prices published. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by HES FinTech: pricing, security and integration and launch.
Not published or not stated by Mambu: reach and published pricing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: hesfintech.com, hesfintech.com/security; and mambu.com/en/lending, mambu.com/en, mambu.com/en/security-and-compliance, mambu.com/en/cloud-services.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Lenders wanting end-to-end software they can host themselves.
Banks and lenders wanting cloud choice and a wide product range.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.