WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Lendsqr and Mambu side by side in the Lending Platforms Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Lending Platforms Index, Mambu scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (71 out of 100) against 3.4 (67), ranking 2 and 3 of 13. Lendsqr scores higher for non-bank and fintech lenders and small and specialist lenders; Mambu scores higher for banks and credit unions.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Lendsqr | Mambu |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.4 | 3.5 |
| Score out of 100 | 67 | 71 |
| Overall rank | 3 of 13 | 2 of 13 |
| For banks and credit unions (out of 100) | 57, rank 8 | 84, rank 2 |
| For non-bank and fintech lenders (out of 100) | 71, rank 2 | 70, rank 3 |
| For small and specialist lenders (out of 100) | 73, rank 1 | 58, rank 5 |
| Type | Lending-as-a-service platform | Cloud lending and core banking platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Lendsqr | Mambu |
|---|---|---|
| Lifecycle coverage | 5/5 Origination, decisioning, disbursement and collections published with a servicing back office. | 3/5 Servicing published; origination and decisioning connected through partners rather than published as its own modules. |
| Published pricing | 4/5 Monthly prices published for three plans; set-up fee quoted privately. | 0/5 Not published. |
| Loan types | 1/5 Loan types not named on the pages read. | 5/5 Five loan types named, including mortgages, BNPL and Islamic financing. |
| Integration and launch | 5/5 APIs, configurable channels, free self-serve account and a stated launch time. | 4/5 Public API reference and a stated launch time of days; no self-serve trial. |
| Security standing | 3/5 ISO 27001 published; SOC 2 not published. | 5/5 SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 published. |
| Hosting and data | 0/5 Not published. | 5/5 Three named cloud hosts with lender choice of region and of dedicated or shared environment. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Lending Platforms Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Lendsqr | Mambu |
|---|---|---|
| Lifecycle | Lifecycle shown as "Origination Decisioning Approval Disbursement Collections", with a back office for loan product management. | "Integrate onboarding, KYC, decisioning, payments, servicing, and CRM through an API-first approach" through "our extensive partner ecosystem"; lending menu: consumer lending "Issue flexible personal loans, automate servicing". |
| Pricing | Free: $0 per month. Pro: $200 per month. Business: $500 per month. Enterprise: custom. "Paid plans also have a one-off setup and licensing fee, quoted during onboarding." | Not listed in this index |
| Launch | "Launch on the web in as little as 30 minutes, add USSD within hours, and go live with a mobile app in weeks"; free self-serve account; lending APIs documented. | "Build new products in days, not months." API Reference and user guide published; demo by request, no self-serve trial. |
| Security | "Lendsqr is ISO 27001 certified." Platform supports lenders "across the US, Europe, Africa, and LATAM". | SOC 1 (Type 1 and 2) and SOC 2 (Type 1 and 2) reports; Information Security Management System "according to ISO/IEC 27001". |
| Scale | "Our Lending-as-a-Service platform helps lenders serve over 3.7m humans across the world." | Not listed in this index |
| Loan types | Not listed in this index | Lending menu lists consumer lending, business lending, purchase finance ("high-volume BNPL & point-of-sale finance"), retail mortgages, and Islamic financing ("Murabahah, Tawarruq & Qard Hassan"). |
| Hosting | Not listed in this index | "Deploy on AWS, Google Cloud, or Azure, and choose regions that meet regulatory, performance, and data-residency requirements"; dedicated or shared environment. |
| Reach | Not listed in this index | "Trusted by hundreds of leading financial innovators across 65+ countries." No prices published. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Lendsqr: loan types, security standing and hosting and data.
Not published or not stated by Mambu: reach and published pricing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: lendsqr.com, lendsqr.com/pricing, lendsqr.com/security; and mambu.com/en/lending, mambu.com/en, mambu.com/en/security-and-compliance, mambu.com/en/cloud-services.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Small lenders wanting published prices and a same-day start.
Banks and lenders wanting cloud choice and a wide product range.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.