WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

HES FinTech and Lendsqr side by side in the Lending Platforms Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Lending Platforms Index, HES FinTech scores higher overall: 3.6 out of 5 (72 out of 100) against 3.4 (67), ranking 1 and 3 of 13. HES FinTech scores higher for banks and credit unions and non-bank and fintech lenders; Lendsqr scores higher for small and specialist lenders.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | HES FinTech | Lendsqr |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.6 | 3.4 |
| Score out of 100 | 72 | 67 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 13 | 3 of 13 |
| For banks and credit unions (out of 100) | 84, rank 1 | 57, rank 8 |
| For non-bank and fintech lenders (out of 100) | 73, rank 1 | 71, rank 2 |
| For small and specialist lenders (out of 100) | 60, rank 3 | 73, rank 1 |
| Type | Loan management platform | Lending-as-a-service platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | HES FinTech | Lendsqr |
|---|---|---|
| Lifecycle coverage | 5/5 Origination, decisioning, servicing and collections all published. | 5/5 Origination, decisioning, disbursement and collections published with a servicing back office. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Pricing model described; no figures published. | 4/5 Monthly prices published for three plans; set-up fee quoted privately. |
| Loan types | 5/5 Thirteen loan types named across consumer and business lending. | 1/5 Loan types not named on the pages read. |
| Integration and launch | 3/5 APIs and a no-code rules builder; no self-serve trial or stated launch time. | 5/5 APIs, configurable channels, free self-serve account and a stated launch time. |
| Security standing | 4/5 ISO 27001 and SOC 2 certification stated; SOC 2 report type not stated. | 3/5 ISO 27001 published; SOC 2 not published. |
| Hosting and data | 5/5 Four named cloud hosts plus on-premise and hybrid options. | 0/5 Not published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Lending Platforms Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | HES FinTech | Lendsqr |
|---|---|---|
| Lifecycle | "Help your lending team process more loans by automating loan origination, servicing, and decisioning processes"; collections module scores overdue accounts "by likelihood of recovery". | Lifecycle shown as "Origination Decisioning Approval Disbursement Collections", with a back office for loan product management. |
| Loan types | Individuals: "personal loans, consumer loans, auto finance, BNPL, microfinance, P2P lending". Business: "SME loans, bank lending, Merchant Cash Advance, working capital finance, leasing, Islamic finance, and trade finance". | Not listed in this index |
| Pricing | "There is no pay-as-you-grow pricing: a one-time setup fee is followed by recurring charges based only on usage." No figures published. | Free: $0 per month. Pro: $200 per month. Business: $500 per month. Enterprise: custom. "Paid plans also have a one-off setup and licensing fee, quoted during onboarding." |
| Integration | "Credit teams tune the logic in the no-code builder, no developer needed"; ready-made APIs and connectors; white-label borrower portal. | Not listed in this index |
| Security | Security page: "ISO 27001 Certified" and "SOC 2 Certified"; SOC 2 report type not stated. | "Lendsqr is ISO 27001 certified." Platform supports lenders "across the US, Europe, Africa, and LATAM". |
| Hosting | "Choose your deployment (cloud, on-premise, or hybrid)"; cloud options listed as "AWS, Microsoft Azure, GCP, IBM Cloud"; optional code licence. | Not listed in this index |
| Launch | Not listed in this index | "Launch on the web in as little as 30 minutes, add USSD within hours, and go live with a mobile app in weeks"; free self-serve account; lending APIs documented. |
| Scale | Not listed in this index | "Our Lending-as-a-Service platform helps lenders serve over 3.7m humans across the world." |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by HES FinTech: pricing, security and integration and launch.
Not published or not stated by Lendsqr: loan types, security standing and hosting and data.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: hesfintech.com, hesfintech.com/security; and lendsqr.com, lendsqr.com/pricing, lendsqr.com/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Lenders wanting end-to-end software they can host themselves.
Small lenders wanting published prices and a same-day start.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.