How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Persona review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

An identity platform covering personal and business verification with watchlist and adverse media reports.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 22 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.9 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
2Awards 2026
1Index
9 of 13Rank, Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

Short answer.

Persona scores 2.9 out of 5 (57 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026 and ranks 9 of 13. It is strongest for firms wanting US or EU data residency and strong security credentials, with 5 out of 5 for regulatory standing and data protection. Not published or not stated on the pages read: coverage, global reach and integration.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026.

Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

2.9 / 557 out of 100 · rank 9 of 13
Top rated for regulatory standing 2026Top rated for data protection 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms559 of 13
For crypto firms5411 of 13
For lenders and marketplaces628 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Firms wanting US or EU data residency and strong security credentials.

  • Regulatory standing (5/5). SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and FedRAMP with named regulated clients.
  • Data protection (5/5). Choice of US or EU storage and detailed client retention and deletion controls.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (1/5). Only a "starting at" price is published, which the method does not count.
  • Global reach (0/5). No country or document counts published on the pages read.

Published facts.

What Persona publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.

An identity platform covering personal and business verification with watchlist and adverse media reports. It publishes the strongest data protection terms in this edition, a choice of US or EU data centres, and a wide set of certifications. Its only published price is a "starting at" figure, and it does not publish transaction monitoring or country counts.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageKYC and KYB listed as use cases; "Risk & screening reports" include watchlists and adverse media; Growth plan includes "KYB services". Transaction monitoring not published.
PricingEssential: "Starting at $250/month (minimum contract term of 12 months)". Growth and Enterprise: "Contact us".
Global reachHomepage states "~1B identities verified"; no country or document counts on the pages read.
IntegrationFlow Editor and Dynamic Flow for building journeys; developer documentation and API reference; startup programme published.
Regulatory standing"Audited against SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 requirements"; FedRAMP authorised. Named clients include Payoneer, Travelex, Brex, Uphold and Ripple.
Data protectionHosted on Google Cloud; customers choose US or EU data centres: "Your data is processed and stored in the region you select." Automated deletion by user population or data type, field-level redaction, deletion by API or dashboard.
Date read22 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Persona

  • Coverage. Transaction monitoring not published.
  • Global reach. No country or document counts published on the pages read.
  • Integration. No onboarding time published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: withpersona.com, withpersona.com/pricing, withpersona.com/security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Coverage: 3/5. KYC, KYB and watchlist screening published; ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring not confirmed on the pages read.
  • Published pricing: 1/5. Only a "starting at" price is published, which the method does not count.
  • Global reach: 0/5. No country or document counts published on the pages read.
  • Integration: 4/5. API, documentation and visual flow builders; no onboarding time published.
  • Regulatory standing: 5/5. SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and FedRAMP with named regulated clients.
  • Data protection: 5/5. Choice of US or EU storage and detailed client retention and deletion controls.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Persona alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Sumsub4.71 of 13Payment, e-money and crypto firms wanting one platform with published prices
Shufti4.32 of 13Firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage
iDenfy4.33 of 13Smaller payment and crypto firms wanting published prices and EU data storage
Veriff4.24 of 13Firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices
Socure3.55 of 13US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials
Ondato3.56 of 13EU firms wanting published volume price ranges
ComplyAdvantage3.07 of 13Firms needing screening and monitoring with a published price table
Trulioo2.98 of 13Payment firms verifying people and businesses across many countries
Alloy2.710 of 13US banks, credit unions and lenders orchestrating many data vendors
Jumio2.711 of 13Large firms needing document checks at scale
Sardine2.312 of 13Payment and crypto firms combining fraud and AML in one system
Entrust (formerly Onfido)2.113 of 13Firms wanting a no-code onboarding builder with watchlist reports

Full Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index ranking

Persona compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Persona is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.