How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Alloy review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

An identity and fraud decisioning platform that runs KYC, KYB, sanctions screening, perpetual monitoring and transaction monitoring through one workflow over 300+ data vendors.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 22 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.7 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
10 of 13Rank, Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

Short answer.

Alloy scores 2.7 out of 5 (54 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026 and ranks 10 of 13. It is strongest for US banks, credit unions and lenders orchestrating many data vendors, with 5 out of 5 for coverage. Not published or not stated on the pages read: pricing, data protection, integration and regulatory standing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index 2026.

Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index

2.7 / 554 out of 100 · rank 10 of 13
Top rated for coverage 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms5411 of 13
For crypto firms5510 of 13
For lenders and marketplaces529 of 13

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

US banks, credit unions and lenders orchestrating many data vendors.

  • Coverage (5/5). KYC, KYB, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Global reach (1/5). Data vendor count published; no country or document counts.
  • Data protection (2/5). US storage location stated; no client retention controls.

Published facts.

What Alloy publishes on its own pages, read on 22 October 2026.

An identity and fraud decisioning platform that runs KYC, KYB, sanctions screening, perpetual monitoring and transaction monitoring through one workflow over 300+ data vendors. It holds SOC 2 Type 2 and states 900+ financial clients. It does not publish prices or country coverage.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageKYC (CIP, CDD, EDD), KYB with beneficial owners, sanctions and PEP screening, perpetual KYC and KYB, and transaction monitoring covering "P2P, ACH, RTP/FedNow, stablecoin, wire, and card".
PricingNot published on the pages read.
Global reach"300+ data solutions"; no country or document counts.
IntegrationSDK, developer hub with APIs; "One API call can trigger AML, KYB, and KYC checks"; partners MANTL, nCino and Narmi.
Regulatory standing"SOC 2 Type 2 certified." "Trusted by 900+ financial organizations"; named clients include Brex and Jovia Financial.
Data protectionHosted on AWS with the data centre "in the United States"; encrypted backups kept 30 days; no client retention controls published.
Date read22 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Alloy

  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.
  • Data protection. No client retention controls published.
  • Integration. No no-code tool or onboarding time published.
  • Regulatory standing. ISO 27001 not stated for Alloy itself.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 22 October 2026 from: alloy.com/onboarding, alloy.com/security.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Coverage: 5/5. KYC, KYB, screening, ongoing monitoring and transaction monitoring all published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Global reach: 1/5. Data vendor count published; no country or document counts.
  • Integration: 3/5. API and SDK; no no-code tool or onboarding time published.
  • Regulatory standing: 4/5. SOC 2 Type 2 with named regulated clients; ISO 27001 not stated for Alloy itself.
  • Data protection: 2/5. US storage location stated; no client retention controls.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Alloy alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Sumsub4.71 of 13Payment, e-money and crypto firms wanting one platform with published prices
Shufti4.32 of 13Firms needing the widest published country and watchlist coverage
iDenfy4.33 of 13Smaller payment and crypto firms wanting published prices and EU data storage
Veriff4.24 of 13Firms needing wide document coverage with published self-serve prices
Socure3.55 of 13US firms wanting published startup pricing and bank-grade credentials
Ondato3.56 of 13EU firms wanting published volume price ranges
ComplyAdvantage3.07 of 13Firms needing screening and monitoring with a published price table
Trulioo2.98 of 13Payment firms verifying people and businesses across many countries
Persona2.99 of 13Firms wanting US or EU data residency and strong security credentials
Jumio2.711 of 13Large firms needing document checks at scale
Sardine2.312 of 13Payment and crypto firms combining fraud and AML in one system
Entrust (formerly Onfido)2.113 of 13Firms wanting a no-code onboarding builder with watchlist reports

Full Identity Verification and Transaction Monitoring Index ranking

Alloy compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Alloy is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.