WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Bluevine and iwoca side by side in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index, iwoca scores higher overall: 3.1 out of 5 (62 out of 100) against 3.0 (59), ranking 2 and 3 of 12. iwoca also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Bluevine | iwoca |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 3.1 |
| Score out of 100 | 59 | 62 |
| Overall rank | 3 of 12 | 2 of 12 |
| For online and retail brands (out of 100) | 60, rank 3 | 63, rank 2 |
| For software and subscription firms (out of 100) | 56, rank 3 | 62, rank 2 |
| For small businesses and merchants (out of 100) | 60, rank 4 | 62, rank 1 |
| Type | Business banking and credit provider | Business lender |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Bluevine | iwoca |
|---|---|---|
| Product range | 3/5 Two financing types published: lines of credit and partner term loans. | 3/5 Two financing types published: business loans and business credit cards. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 Only a rate for top applicants is published, which the method treats as a "from" rate. | 4/5 Representative APR and typical longer-term fees published; headline rate is a "start at" figure. |
| Published eligibility | 5/5 Minimum revenue, trading history, credit score and eligible states published. | 2/5 UK company types published; no minimum turnover or trading history published. |
| Limits and speed | 5/5 Minimum and maximum limits and a 24 hour funding time published. | 5/5 Minimum and maximum amounts and a same-day funding time published. |
| Borrower terms | 1/5 No early payoff fee, but interest is still owed and the owner is a guarantor. | 2/5 No early repayment charge stated; a director's personal guarantee is required. |
| Regulatory standing | 3/5 Issuing bank and a California licence number published; no security certification. | 2/5 FCA register number published for payment services, not lending; no security certification. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Revenue-Based and Working Capital Finance Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Bluevine | iwoca |
|---|---|---|
| Products | Line of credit issued by Celtic Bank; "Term loans up to $500,000" from lending partners; business checking and debit card. | Business loan (Flexi-Loan), business credit cards issued by Enfuce UK Limited, and iwocaPay for sellers. |
| Pricing | "interest rates as low as 7.8% for top qualifying customers"; "no maintenance fees"; "Additional fees apply". | "Our business loan interest rates start at 1.5% per 30 days"; example "3.33% interest per 30 days (49% APR representative)"; fee "typically it's 5% when borrowing for 13 to 24 months and 6% for longer". |
| Eligibility | "$10,000 in monthly revenue"; "625+ personal FICO credit score"; "In business for 12+ months"; corporation or LLC; Nevada, North Dakota, South Dakota and US territories excluded. | "you must have a UK-based business and operate as a limited company or limited liability partnership"; "Startup businesses are limited to a maximum credit limit of £10,000." |
| Limits and speed | "Lines of Credit ranging from $1,000 to $250,000 with weekly or monthly repayment plans"; draws "in as fast as 24 hours". | "Borrow £1,000 - £1,000,000 for 1 day to 5 years"; "the funds will typically be in your account in hours." |
| Borrower terms | No fee for "draw prepayment or early payoff", but "Prepayment of the loan does not result in any reduction of the total interest owed." On default, reporting "in your role as guarantor". | "For limited companies we do ask for a personal guarantee, typically from a company director." "we'll never charge you for repaying early." |
| Regulatory standing | "The Bluevine Line of Credit is issued by Celtic Bank"; "California Financing Law-License No. 6054789"; "a financial technology company, not a bank". No security certification stated. | "iwoca Ltd is registered with the Financial Conduct Authority under the Payment Services Regulations 2017" (reference 791804); ICO registration Z3007540. No security certification stated. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Bluevine: regulatory standing.
Not published or not stated by iwoca: regulatory standing, published eligibility and borrower terms.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: bluevine.com/business, bluevine.com/business-loans/line-of-credit, support.bluevine.com/s/article/…; and iwoca.co.uk/flexiloan, iwoca.co.uk/faq, iwoca.co.uk.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
US companies with 12 months' trading wanting a line of credit next to a business account.
UK limited companies wanting a representative APR and money within hours.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.