How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › DriveWealth
Provider profile · 2026 edition

DriveWealth review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A US broker-dealer that powers investing for banks, wallets and brands across four regions, and pioneered fractional share investing.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
1Awards 2026
1Index
7 of 11Rank, Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index

Short answer.

DriveWealth scores 3.0 out of 5 (59 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026 and ranks 7 of 11. It is strongest for global apps wanting fractional US shares and funds, with 5 out of 5 for asset range. Not published or not stated on the pages read: published pricing and asset protection and security.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026.

Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index

3.0 / 559 out of 100 · rank 7 of 11
Top rated for asset range 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For fintech apps and neobanks568 of 11
For banks and wealth managers647 of 11
For brokers expanding abroad568 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Global apps wanting fractional US shares and funds.

  • Asset range (5/5). Fractional shares, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds and options published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Integration and launch (2/5). API published; no sandbox, white-label app or launch time on the pages read.

Published facts.

What DriveWealth publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A US broker-dealer that powers investing for banks, wallets and brands across four regions, and pioneered fractional share investing. It publishes a wide asset range and SOC 1 and SOC 2 reports. Licence numbers, SIPC limits, partner pricing and launch details are not published.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Assets"trading of US equities, mutual funds, ETFs, fixed income, and options"; "over 3,000 ETFs"; "over 6,000 global funds"; patented fractional trading.
Regulatory standing"DriveWealth, LLC is a registered broker dealer, member of FINRA and SIPC"; "Registered in all 50 US states"; BrokerCheck link.
Reach"DriveWealth powers banks, broker dealers, asset managers, digital wallet providers, and consumer brands in the US, Latin America, EMEA, and APAC."
Integration"DriveWealth's APIs provide our Clients with a modern, extensible, and flexible toolkit."
ProtectionIn-house "order routing, clearing, custody, stock loan"; "SOC 1 Type 2, SOC 2 Type 1 and 2, SOC 3, GDPR and CCPA compliant".
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by DriveWealth

  • Published pricing. Not published.
  • Asset protection and security. SIPC limit not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: drivewealth.com.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Asset range: 5/5. Fractional shares, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds and options published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Regulatory standing: 3/5. FINRA membership named for the US; no CRD number on the pages read.
  • Market reach: 3/5. Four regions named; no country count.
  • Integration and launch: 2/5. API published; no sandbox, white-label app or launch time on the pages read.
  • Asset protection and security: 4/5. In-house custody and SOC 2 Type 2 published; SIPC limit not stated.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

DriveWealth alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Interactive Brokers4.41 of 11Brokers wanting the widest market access with published fees
Alpaca4.22 of 11Fintech apps wanting US shares, options and crypto through one API
Saxo3.53 of 11Banks and wealth managers wanting the widest instrument list
Upvest3.14 of 11European fintechs launching investing across many countries
Apex Fintech Solutions3.15 of 11US fintechs wanting a sandbox and a branded app in weeks
WealthKernel3.16 of 11UK and EU firms wanting tax wrappers and full investor protection
Tiger Brokers2.98 of 11Licensed brokers in Hong Kong and Singapore wanting US and Asian markets
Seccl2.29 of 11UK advisers and fintechs wanting ready-made portals and pensions
lemon.markets1.910 of 11German and EU fintechs wanting a BaFin-licensed brokerage API
FNZ0.811 of 11Large institutions replacing several wealth platforms with one

Full Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index ranking

DriveWealth compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. DriveWealth is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.