How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Seccl review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

A UK investment platform and custodian, part of Octopus, offering a REST API and ready-made adviser and client portals, with pensions on the platform.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
2.2 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
9 of 11Rank, Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index

Short answer.

Seccl scores 2.2 out of 5 (45 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026 and ranks 9 of 11. It is strongest for UK advisers and fintechs wanting ready-made portals and pensions, and its best criterion is regulatory standing at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: products, asset range, published pricing and asset protection and security.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026.

Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index

2.2 / 545 out of 100 · rank 9 of 11

No award in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For fintech apps and neobanks459 of 11
For banks and wealth managers479 of 11
For brokers expanding abroad429 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

UK advisers and fintechs wanting ready-made portals and pensions.

  • Regulatory standing (4/5). FCA reference number published for the UK custodian.
  • Integration and launch (4/5). API, code-free portal, ready-made portals and a stated launch time of months; no sandbox on the pages read.
Watch out for
  • Asset range (1/5). Pensions referenced; asset types not published on the pages read.
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published.
  • Market reach (1/5). UK only.

Published facts.

What Seccl publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A UK investment platform and custodian, part of Octopus, offering a REST API and ready-made adviser and client portals, with pensions on the platform. It publishes its custodian's FCA number and ISO 27001:2022. It publishes no asset list, prices, compensation limit or reach beyond the UK.

FactWhat the provider publishes
Integration"Developer-friendly API, or code-free portal"; "Launch instantly with our pre-built adviser and client portals"; "Go from idea to live platform in a matter of months".
Regulatory standing"Seccl Custody Limited ... authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (Firm Reference Number: 793200)".
ProductsDigital pensions, including accumulation and "fully-automated decumulation pension"; asset list not published on the pages read.
Scale"we migrated more than 300,000 Monzo investment customers".
Security"We're ISO27001:2022 certified."
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Seccl

  • Products. Asset list not published on the pages read.
  • Asset range. Asset types not published on the pages read.
  • Published pricing. Not published.
  • Asset protection and security. FSCS limit not stated.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: seccl.tech, seccl.tech/about.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Asset range: 1/5. Pensions referenced; asset types not published on the pages read.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published.
  • Regulatory standing: 4/5. FCA reference number published for the UK custodian.
  • Market reach: 1/5. UK only.
  • Integration and launch: 4/5. API, code-free portal, ready-made portals and a stated launch time of months; no sandbox on the pages read.
  • Asset protection and security: 3/5. Authorised custodian and ISO 27001:2022 published; FSCS limit not stated.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Seccl alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Interactive Brokers4.41 of 11Brokers wanting the widest market access with published fees
Alpaca4.22 of 11Fintech apps wanting US shares, options and crypto through one API
Saxo3.53 of 11Banks and wealth managers wanting the widest instrument list
Upvest3.14 of 11European fintechs launching investing across many countries
Apex Fintech Solutions3.15 of 11US fintechs wanting a sandbox and a branded app in weeks
WealthKernel3.16 of 11UK and EU firms wanting tax wrappers and full investor protection
DriveWealth3.07 of 11Global apps wanting fractional US shares and funds
Tiger Brokers2.98 of 11Licensed brokers in Hong Kong and Singapore wanting US and Asian markets
lemon.markets1.910 of 11German and EU fintechs wanting a BaFin-licensed brokerage API
FNZ0.811 of 11Large institutions replacing several wealth platforms with one

Full Wealth and Brokerage Infrastructure Index ranking

Seccl compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. Seccl is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.