How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

eCapital review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

A North American and UK receivables finance provider offering factoring, sales ledger financing, reverse factoring, payroll funding and asset-based lending.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
1.7 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
9 of 10Rank, Invoice Finance and Factoring Index

Short answer.

eCapital scores 1.7 out of 5 (34 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026 and ranks 9 of 10. It is strongest for larger US, Canadian and UK firms needing big facilities and fast funding, and its best criterion is advance and speed at 3 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: facility size, regulatory standing, product range and advance and speed.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026.

Invoice Finance and Factoring Index

1.7 / 534 out of 100 · rank 9 of 10

No award in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For small B2B suppliers318 of 10
For mid-sized firms369 of 10
For payment and fintech firms347 of 10

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Larger US, Canadian and UK firms needing big facilities and fast funding.

  • Advance and speed (3/5). Advance rate and 24 to 48 hour funding published; set-up time not published.
Watch out for
  • Product range (2/5). Factoring and sales ledger financing (invoice discounting) published; confidential option and bad debt protection not published.
  • Published pricing (1/5). Open-ended "1% to 5% or more" range, which the method treats as a "from" price.
  • Published eligibility (2/5). B2B rule published; service countries shown only in a site selector.
  • Contract flexibility (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing (2/5). California lending licence named without number; no security certification.

Published facts.

What eCapital publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A North American and UK receivables finance provider offering factoring, sales ledger financing, reverse factoring, payroll funding and asset-based lending. It publishes an advance of up to 100% and funding within 24 to 48 hours. Its fee range is open-ended, and it publishes no contract terms, licence number or security certification.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ProductsFreight Factoring, Invoice Factoring, Sales Ledger Financing, Reverse Factoring and Payroll Funding; also Asset-based Lending, A/R Financing, Supply Chain Finance and Inventory Financing.
PricingFees "can range from 1% to 5% or more", depending on customer creditworthiness, invoice volume and time until payment.
Advance and speed"The advance can be as high as 100% of the invoice amount"; advances "usually within 24 to 48 hours"; "1 HR and weekend funding available" in the app.
Eligibility"Factoring services are a financial solution for businesses who trade with other businesses"; country selector lists United States, Canada and United Kingdom.
Facility sizeCustomised facilities, referencing "a $5 million or $150 million facility"; no minimum or maximum stated.
Regulatory standing"All California loans made or arranged pursuant to a California Finance Lenders Law License"; no security certification stated.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by eCapital

  • Facility size. No minimum or maximum stated.
  • Regulatory standing. No security certification stated.
  • Product range. Confidential option and bad debt protection not published.
  • Advance and speed. Set-up time not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: ecapital.com/products/invoice-factoring.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product range: 2/5. Factoring and sales ledger financing (invoice discounting) published; confidential option and bad debt protection not published.
  • Published pricing: 1/5. Open-ended "1% to 5% or more" range, which the method treats as a "from" price.
  • Advance and speed: 3/5. Advance rate and 24 to 48 hour funding published; set-up time not published.
  • Published eligibility: 2/5. B2B rule published; service countries shown only in a site selector.
  • Contract flexibility: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing: 2/5. California lending licence named without number; no security certification.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

eCapital alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Defacto2.81 of 10French firms wanting confidential single-invoice funding with no contract
FundThrough2.62 of 10US and Canadian suppliers wanting published fees and no obligation to fund every invoice
Earlypay2.63 of 10Australian firms, including start-ups, wanting a published rate range
Ultimate Finance2.54 of 10UK B2B suppliers wanting a high advance and a fast set-up
Riviera Finance2.05 of 10US and Canadian small firms wanting the factor to carry the credit risk
altLINE1.96 of 10US businesses wanting factoring from a bank with itemised fees
KredX1.97 of 10Indian suppliers to large companies wanting competing bids from financiers
Skipton Business Finance1.88 of 10UK firms with sales up to £30m wanting confidential discounting
Fundbox1.210 of 10Small businesses in four countries wanting invoice funding next to other credit

Full Invoice Finance and Factoring Index ranking

eCapital compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. eCapital is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.