How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

altLINE review 2026: scores, fees and alternatives.

A US factoring provider that describes itself as a bank and an FDIC-regulated lender, trading with The Southern Bank Company.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
1.9 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
6 of 10Rank, Invoice Finance and Factoring Index

Short answer.

altLINE scores 1.9 out of 5 (39 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026 and ranks 6 of 10. It is strongest for US businesses wanting factoring from a bank with itemised fees, and its best criterion is published pricing at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: eligibility, contract terms, regulatory standing, product range and advance and speed.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026.

Invoice Finance and Factoring Index

1.9 / 539 out of 100 · rank 6 of 10

No award in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For small B2B suppliers406 of 10
For mid-sized firms398 of 10
For payment and fintech firms396 of 10

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

US businesses wanting factoring from a bank with itemised fees.

  • Published pricing (4/5). Fee range and itemised ancillary fees published; final rate customised.
Watch out for
  • Product range (2/5). Invoice factoring and receivables financing published; discounting, confidential option and bad debt protection not published.
  • Published eligibility (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Contract flexibility (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing (2/5). Bank ownership and FDIC regulation stated without a register number; no security certification.

Published facts.

What altLINE publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

A US factoring provider that describes itself as a bank and an FDIC-regulated lender, trading with The Southern Bank Company. It publishes an initial fee range, an 80% to 90% advance and an itemised list of the fees it does and does not charge. It does not publish eligibility rules, contract length or recourse terms.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ProductsInvoice Factoring, Freight Factoring and Accounts Receivable Financing.
PricingInitial factoring fee 0.5% to 3.0%; ACH from $0; wire "$15 - $30 per wire transfer"; origination "typically" $150 to $500; no monthly access, credit approval, renewal or same-day funding fees.
Advance and speed"Advance Rate: 80% - 90%"; "Same-Day Funding" advertised; "altLINE does not include float days in our contracts."
Eligibility"No Minimum Credit Score to Qualify"; no volume, country or sector rules published.
Contract termsContract length and recourse type not stated on the pages read.
Regulatory standing"Unlike other factoring companies, altLINE is a bank"; "FDIC-Regulated Lender"; footer "altLINE | The Southern Bank Company". No security certification stated.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by altLINE

  • Eligibility. No volume, country or sector rules published.
  • Contract terms. Contract length and recourse type not stated on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing. No security certification stated.
  • Product range. Discounting, confidential option and bad debt protection not published.
  • Advance and speed. Set-up time not published.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: altline.sobanco.com, altline.sobanco.com/invoice-factoring/…, altline.sobanco.com/apply.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Product range: 2/5. Invoice factoring and receivables financing published; discounting, confidential option and bad debt protection not published.
  • Published pricing: 4/5. Fee range and itemised ancillary fees published; final rate customised.
  • Advance and speed: 3/5. Advance range and same-day funding published; set-up time not published.
  • Published eligibility: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Contract flexibility: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory standing: 2/5. Bank ownership and FDIC regulation stated without a register number; no security certification.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Invoice Finance and Factoring Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

altLINE alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Defacto2.81 of 10French firms wanting confidential single-invoice funding with no contract
FundThrough2.62 of 10US and Canadian suppliers wanting published fees and no obligation to fund every invoice
Earlypay2.63 of 10Australian firms, including start-ups, wanting a published rate range
Ultimate Finance2.54 of 10UK B2B suppliers wanting a high advance and a fast set-up
Riviera Finance2.05 of 10US and Canadian small firms wanting the factor to carry the credit risk
KredX1.97 of 10Indian suppliers to large companies wanting competing bids from financiers
Skipton Business Finance1.88 of 10UK firms with sales up to £30m wanting confidential discounting
eCapital1.79 of 10Larger US, Canadian and UK firms needing big facilities and fast funding
Fundbox1.210 of 10Small businesses in four countries wanting invoice funding next to other credit

Full Invoice Finance and Factoring Index ranking

altLINE compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Head-to-head comparisons cover pairs within the top five of each ranking. altLINE is compared with its alternatives in the table above.

All comparisons

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.