WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Enfuce and Stripe Issuing side by side in the Card Issuing Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Card Issuing Index, Stripe Issuing scores higher overall: 4.3 out of 5 (87 out of 100) against 3.0 (59), ranking 1 and 4 of 11. Stripe Issuing also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Enfuce | Stripe Issuing |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 4.3 |
| Score out of 100 | 59 | 87 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 11 | 1 of 11 |
| For fintechs and e-money firms (out of 100) | 59, rank 5 | 87, rank 1 |
| For expense and B2B payment platforms (out of 100) | 55, rank 4 | 85, rank 1 |
| For banks and lenders (out of 100) | 63, rank 3 | 89, rank 1 |
| Type | Card issuing processor and BIN sponsor | Card issuing platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Enfuce | Stripe Issuing |
|---|---|---|
| Card range | 5/5 Physical, virtual, tokenised, prepaid, debit and credit cards published. | 5/5 Virtual, physical, debit, prepaid, credit and charge cards and digital wallet support all published. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 Fee structure described without figures. | 5/5 Per-card, per-dispute and cross-border transaction prices published on the pricing page. |
| Issuing countries | 3/5 UK and EEA published. | 3/5 Local issuing in 22 listed countries published. |
| Integration | 3/5 API and sandbox; no self-serve sign-up or stated launch time. | 4/5 API, self-serve sign-up and a stated time to go live; no test environment described on the pages read. |
| Regulatory standing | 3/5 Own e-money licences and PCI DSS Level 1; SOC 2 not published. | 5/5 Named issuing banks and own UK and EU entities, PCI DSS Level 1 and SOC 2 Type II. |
| Programme support | 2/5 BIN sponsorship and programme management published; KYC, fraud and dispute services not described on the pages read. | 4/5 Bank sponsorship, KYC, fraud tools and dispute handling published; programme management not described as a separate service. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Card Issuing Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Enfuce | Stripe Issuing |
|---|---|---|
| Card range | "Physical, virtual and tokenised cards, single- or multi-use" across prepaid, debit and credit; digital wallet compatibility built in. | Virtual and physical cards; commercial secured and charge cards; consumer revolving credit and prepaid debit cards with digital wallet support. US programmes support commercial and consumer debit cards. |
| Pricing | Three fees described without figures: a one-time implementation fee, a fixed monthly service fee and "a volume-based fee that follows active cards and usage". | $0.10 per virtual card; $3.50 per standard physical card (custom cards cost extra, shipping not included); $15.00 per dispute; 1% + 30¢ for cross-border transactions, plus 1% where currency conversion is needed. |
| Issuing countries | Programmes "launch and scale across the UK and EEA from one base". | "Stripe Issuing is live with local Issuance in 22 countries", listed by country code; cards for subsidiaries of US multinationals "in over 40 countries"; homepage states "75+ global markets". |
| Integration | Real-time APIs, developer documentation and a sandbox; no self-serve sign-up. Example migration: "500,000+ card customers from Santander in under seven months". | API and documentation; "Start now" self-serve dashboard registration; "Go from integration to live cards in minutes, not months." |
| Regulatory standing | "A dual-regulated EMI authorised by the UK FCA and Finnish FSA"; principal member of Visa and Mastercard "since 2017"; PCI DSS Level 1. SOC 2 not stated. | US issuing banks named: Celtic Bank, Lead Bank, Fifth Third Bank, Cross River Bank and Sutton Bank. UK and EU cards issued by Stripe Payments UK Limited and Stripe Technology Europe Limited. "PCI Service Provider Level 1"; "SOC 1 and SOC 2 Type II reports are produced annually". |
| Programme support | BIN sponsorship under its own licences (Enfuce License Services in the EEA, Enfuce UK in the UK), handling programme submission, approval and network compliance. Named clients include Pleo, Swile and Avida. | Local issuance "meets local KYC and compliance requirements"; fraud tools "trained on data from trillions of transactions"; real-time spend controls; published dispute fee. Named clients include Ramp, Navan, Shopify and Emburse. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Enfuce: regulatory standing, integration and programme support.
Not published or not stated by Stripe Issuing: programme support.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: enfuce.com/faqs, enfuce.com/platform/cards, docs.enfuce.com/guides/the-essentials/…; and stripe.com/au/issuing, stripe.com/pricing, docs.stripe.com/issuing/global, docs.stripe.com/security.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
UK and EEA programmes wanting issuing and BIN sponsorship from one firm.
Platforms wanting published prices and self-serve launch.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.