WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Enfuce and Lithic side by side in the Card Issuing Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Card Issuing Index, Enfuce scores higher overall: 3.0 out of 5 (59 out of 100) against 2.9 (58), ranking 4 and 5 of 11. Enfuce scores higher for expense and B2B payment platforms and banks and lenders; Lithic scores higher for fintechs and e-money firms.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Enfuce | Lithic |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 2.9 |
| Score out of 100 | 59 | 58 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 11 | 5 of 11 |
| For fintechs and e-money firms (out of 100) | 59, rank 5 | 60, rank 4 |
| For expense and B2B payment platforms (out of 100) | 55, rank 4 | 54, rank 6 |
| For banks and lenders (out of 100) | 63, rank 3 | 60, rank 5 |
| Type | Card issuing processor and BIN sponsor | Card issuing processor |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Enfuce | Lithic |
|---|---|---|
| Card range | 5/5 Physical, virtual, tokenised, prepaid, debit and credit cards published. | 5/5 Credit, debit, prepaid, virtual and physical cards and digital wallet provisioning published. |
| Published pricing | 1/5 Fee structure described without figures. | 1/5 Pricing described in words without figures. |
| Issuing countries | 3/5 UK and EEA published. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Integration | 3/5 API and sandbox; no self-serve sign-up or stated launch time. | 4/5 API, sandbox and self-serve sign-up; no launch time published. |
| Regulatory standing | 3/5 Own e-money licences and PCI DSS Level 1; SOC 2 not published. | 2/5 SOC 2 Type 2 published; PCI DSS without level counts as half; sponsor banks not named. |
| Programme support | 2/5 BIN sponsorship and programme management published; KYC, fraud and dispute services not described on the pages read. | 5/5 Bank sponsorship, programme management, KYC, fraud tools and dispute handling all published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Card Issuing Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Enfuce | Lithic |
|---|---|---|
| Card range | "Physical, virtual and tokenised cards, single- or multi-use" across prepaid, debit and credit; digital wallet compatibility built in. | "Credit, debit, and prepaid cards for individuals and businesses"; virtual and physical cards with custom printing and instant issuance; digital wallet provisioning for Apple Pay, Google Pay and Samsung Pay. |
| Pricing | Three fees described without figures: a one-time implementation fee, a fixed monthly service fee and "a volume-based fee that follows active cards and usage". | No pricing page. Launch post: "Create active cards for a few cents each, with no expensive monthly fees", with a share of interchange paid back. |
| Issuing countries | Programmes "launch and scale across the UK and EEA from one base". | Not published on the pages read. |
| Integration | Real-time APIs, developer documentation and a sandbox; no self-serve sign-up. Example migration: "500,000+ card customers from Santander in under seven months". | API, sandbox and self-serve sign-up at app.lithic.com/signup; no launch time published. |
| Regulatory standing | "A dual-regulated EMI authorised by the UK FCA and Finnish FSA"; principal member of Visa and Mastercard "since 2017"; PCI DSS Level 1. SOC 2 not stated. | Homepage lists "SOC 1 Type 1, SOC 2 Type 2, PCI DSS, and ISO 27001" (PCI DSS level not stated); Trust Center says the programme "aligns with" these frameworks. Sponsor banks not named: "can be shared during engagement". "Lithic is a fintech company, not a bank." |
| Programme support | BIN sponsorship under its own licences (Enfuce License Services in the EEA, Enfuce UK in the UK), handling programme submission, approval and network compliance. Named clients include Pleo, Swile and Avida. | Program Management covers bank and network relationships, regulatory oversight, "AML, KYC/KYB, OFAC, and ongoing risk monitoring"; fraud and disputes as Program Services, with a stated "90% win rate" on eligible chargebacks. Named clients include Mercury, MoonPay and Novo. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Enfuce: regulatory standing, integration and programme support.
Not published or not stated by Lithic: issuing countries, integration and regulatory standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: enfuce.com/faqs, enfuce.com/platform/cards, docs.enfuce.com/guides/the-essentials/…; and lithic.com, lithic.com/blog/introducing-lithic, lithic.com/services/program-management, trust.lithic.com/resources.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
UK and EEA programmes wanting issuing and BIN sponsorship from one firm.
Developers wanting a self-serve sandbox and full programme management.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.