How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Providers › Agora (AUSD)
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Agora (AUSD) review 2026: scores, reserves and alternatives.

Agora issues AUSD from Bermuda and shares reserve income with partners.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.3 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
0Awards 2026
1Index
4 of 11Rank, Stablecoin Issuers Index

Short answer.

Agora (AUSD) scores 3.3 out of 5 (66 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Stablecoin Issuers Index 2026 and ranks 4 of 11. It is strongest for fintechs and platforms wanting fee-free minting and a share of reserve income, and its best criterion is independent assurance at 4 out of 5. Not published or not stated on the pages read: reserves, redemption and published fees.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Stablecoin Issuers Index 2026.

Stablecoin Issuers Index

3.3 / 566 out of 100 · rank 4 of 11

No award in the Stablecoin Issuers Index 2026.

SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For payment and e-money firms655 of 11
For exchanges and brokers684 of 11
For corporate treasuries665 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Fintechs and platforms wanting fee-free minting and a share of reserve income.

  • Independent assurance (4/5). Monthly attestations by Grant Thornton LLP.
  • Currencies and networks (4/5). Ten networks and one currency.
Watch out for
  • Reserves (3/5). Monthly management reports on reserve holdings; custodians not named.
  • Regulatory standing (3/5). Bermuda Class F licence; US charter at preliminary conditional approval only.
  • Redemption (3/5). Direct minting and redemption by API; no timing or minimum.
  • Published fees (3/5). No minting or redemption fees stated on the homepage rather than a fee page.

Published facts.

What Agora (AUSD) publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

Agora issues AUSD from Bermuda and shares reserve income with partners. It publishes monthly attestations by Grant Thornton and monthly management reports, lists ten networks and states no minting or redemption fees. Its US national trust charter has preliminary conditional approval only.

FactWhat the provider publishes
ReservesAgora publishes "monthly management reports on AUSD reserves" on dollar and reserve asset holdings, from July 2024. Custodians not named on the pages read.
Independent assurance"Monthly reports of Agora's reserves provided by third-party accounting firm, Grant Thornton LLP and prepared according to attestation standards established by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants"; reports listed January to August 2026.
Regulatory standing"AUSD is issued by Agora Bermuda Limited which is regulated and licensed by the Bermuda Monetary Authority", holding "a Class F license to issue, sell or redeem virtual coins". Homepage: "Agora received preliminary conditional approval from the OCC."
Redemption"Programmatically mint, redeem, and transfer stablecoins" through Agora's API. No redemption time or minimum published.
Published feesHomepage: "Move between AUSD and currencies with no minting or redemption fees." No fee page.
Currencies and networksMainnet deployments: Arbitrum, Avalanche C-chain, Base, Ethereum, Immutable, Katana, Mantle, Monad, Polygon PoS and Solana. One currency: US dollar.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Agora (AUSD)

  • Reserves. Custodians not named on the pages read.
  • Redemption. No redemption time or minimum published.
  • Published fees. No minting or redemption fees stated on the homepage rather than a fee page.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: agora.finance, docs.agora.finance/developer/transparency, docs.agora.finance/developer/….

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Reserves: 3/5. Monthly management reports on reserve holdings; custodians not named.
  • Independent assurance: 4/5. Monthly attestations by Grant Thornton LLP.
  • Regulatory standing: 3/5. Bermuda Class F licence; US charter at preliminary conditional approval only.
  • Redemption: 3/5. Direct minting and redemption by API; no timing or minimum.
  • Published fees: 3/5. No minting or redemption fees stated on the homepage rather than a fee page.
  • Currencies and networks: 4/5. Ten networks and one currency.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Stablecoin Issuers Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Agora (AUSD) alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Circle (USDC and EURC)4.31 of 11Payment firms and exchanges needing the widest licensing and network coverage
Paxos (USDG, USDP and PYUSD)3.62 of 11Payment firms wanting free redemption and a Big Four attestation
Tether (USDT)3.53 of 11Exchanges and large traders needing the most widely held dollar stablecoin
Gemini (GUSD)3.15 of 11Firms already on Gemini wanting fee-free conversion and named reserve banks
StraitsX (XSGD, XUSD and XIDR)2.86 of 11Payment firms in Southeast Asia needing a Singapore dollar stablecoin
Quantoz (EURQ and USDQ)2.77 of 11European firms wanting free direct redemption without an existing account
Societe Generale-Forge (EURCV and USDCV)2.58 of 11European banks and institutions wanting a bank-group issuer with daily reserve disclosure
AllUnity (EURAU, CHFAU, SEKAU and USDAU)2.49 of 11European corporates wanting a no-code mint account and several currencies
Ripple (RLUSD)2.410 of 11Banks and brokers wanting a New York trust issuer
Monerium (EURe and GBPe)1.911 of 11Fintechs and wallets needing euro tokens linked to a named IBAN

Full Stablecoin Issuers Index ranking

Agora (AUSD) compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.