How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Protecht vs Zango
Comparison · 2026 edition

Protecht vs Zango: compliance management compared 2026.

Protecht and Zango side by side in the Compliance Management Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.5 / 5Protecht
3.6 / 5Zango
ZangoHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Compliance Management Index, Zango scores higher overall: 3.6 out of 5 (72 out of 100) against 3.5 (70), ranking 1 and 2 of 11. Zango also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreProtechtZango
Score out of 53.53.6
Score out of 1007072
Overall rank2 of 111 of 11
For banks and lenders (out of 100)77, rank 279, rank 1
For payment, e-money and crypto firms (out of 100)60, rank 264, rank 1
For investment and wealth firms (out of 100)72, rank 273, rank 1
TypeRisk and compliance management platformAI compliance platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionProtechtZango
Coverage5/5
Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published.
3/5
Policies, obligations and controls published; breach, complaint and attestation registers not published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.
Regulatory content3/5
Australian regulators named and third-party feeds supported; no count.
5/5
700+ authorities across 120+ jurisdictions published.
Set-up2/5
Configurable registers and integrations; no API, go-live time or trial published.
4/5
No-code start and a published go-live time of about one week; no API or trial.
Security and standing4/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with a named regulated client.
5/5
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 with named regulated clients.
Audit evidence5/5
Audit log, evidence and board and regulator reporting published.
4/5
Audit logs and evidence packs published; board reporting not described.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Compliance Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactProtechtZango
CoverageObligations register "covering AML/CTF, DDO, breach reporting, privacy, and complaints"; links obligations "to policies, controls, risks, incidents and assurance activity"; control testing; attestations; breach and complaint registers.Horizon scanning, gap analysis, "obligations management in the Rules Library", policy management, continuous control monitoring and financial promotions review.
Content"integrate with third party regulatory intelligence"; monitors updates "from ASIC, AUSTRAC, OAIC and Treasury". No count published."Zango covers 700+ regulatory authorities across 120+ jurisdictions", including the FCA, PRA, EBA, SEC, FINRA and MAS.
Set-upConfigurable registers and workflows; notifications in MS Teams and Slack; SaaS operating 24 x 7 with a standard SLA of 99.5% availability."No API work or infrastructure change is required, and most teams are operational within one week"; policies connected through Google Drive, SharePoint or upload.
Standing"Protecht is ISO 27001 certified"; "Protecht is SOC 2 assessed" (type not stated). Case study: WorldRemit uses Protecht "to manage risk across 130 countries"."Zango holds SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications". Client logos include Juni, NovoBanco and Fasanara Capital.
EvidenceAudit log; "audit-ready reports to meet expectations from AUSTRAC, ASIC, OAIC"; live dashboards "for executives, boards and regulators"."audit-ready evidence packs"; "role-based with full audit logs and SSO".
PricingNot published on the pages read.Not published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Protecht: content, standing and pricing.

Not published or not stated by Zango: pricing, coverage and set-up.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: protechtgroup.com/solutions/…, protechtgroup.com/en-au/industries/fintechs, protechtgroup.com/security-compliance; and zango.ai, zango.ai/faq.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Protecht
Leader 2026Top rated for coverage 2026Top rated for audit evidence 2026
Zango
Leader 2026Best for banks and lenders 2026Best for payment, e-money and crypto firms 2026Best for investment and wealth firms 2026Top rated for regulatory content 2026Top rated for security and standing 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Protecht suits

Fintechs, remittance and payment firms building a full compliance framework.

  • Coverage (5/5). Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published.
  • Audit evidence (5/5). Audit log, evidence and board and regulator reporting published.

Protecht full profile

Zango suits

UK and EU banks and fintechs needing wide regulatory coverage and a fast start.

  • Regulatory content (5/5). 700+ authorities across 120+ jurisdictions published.
  • Security and standing (5/5). SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 with named regulated clients.

Zango full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.