How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Provider profile · 2026 edition

Protecht review 2026: scores, pricing and alternatives.

An Australian risk and compliance platform with a fintech offering.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.5 / 5Buckingham Intelligence score
3Awards 2026
1Index
2 of 11Rank, Compliance Management Index

Short answer.

Protecht scores 3.5 out of 5 (70 out of 100) in the Buckingham Intelligence Compliance Management Index 2026 and ranks 2 of 11. It is strongest for fintechs, remittance and payment firms building a full compliance framework, with 5 out of 5 for coverage and audit evidence. Not published or not stated on the pages read: content, standing and pricing.

Awards and scores.

Scores from the Compliance Management Index 2026.

Compliance Management Index

3.5 / 570 out of 100 · rank 2 of 11
Leader 2026Top rated for coverage 2026Top rated for audit evidence 2026
SegmentScore out of 100Rank
For banks and lenders772 of 11
For payment, e-money and crypto firms602 of 11
For investment and wealth firms722 of 11

The score out of 5 is the overall score out of 100 divided by 20. Leader goes to the top three overall, Best for to the first in each segment, and Top rated for to a score of 5 out of 5 on a criterion. Awards cannot be bought.

Strengths and watch-outs.

Where it scores best, and where to check closely, as shown in each ranking.

Strongest for

Fintechs, remittance and payment firms building a full compliance framework.

  • Coverage (5/5). Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published.
  • Audit evidence (5/5). Audit log, evidence and board and regulator reporting published.
Watch out for
  • Published pricing (0/5). Not published on the pages read.
  • Set-up (2/5). Configurable registers and integrations; no API, go-live time or trial published.

Published facts.

What Protecht publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

An Australian risk and compliance platform with a fintech offering. It publishes all five parts of a compliance programme, ISO 27001 and SOC 2, a named remittance client and reporting for boards and regulators. It does not publish prices or a regulator count.

FactWhat the provider publishes
CoverageObligations register "covering AML/CTF, DDO, breach reporting, privacy, and complaints"; links obligations "to policies, controls, risks, incidents and assurance activity"; control testing; attestations; breach and complaint registers.
Content"integrate with third party regulatory intelligence"; monitors updates "from ASIC, AUSTRAC, OAIC and Treasury". No count published.
Set-upConfigurable registers and workflows; notifications in MS Teams and Slack; SaaS operating 24 x 7 with a standard SLA of 99.5% availability.
Standing"Protecht is ISO 27001 certified"; "Protecht is SOC 2 assessed" (type not stated). Case study: WorldRemit uses Protecht "to manage risk across 130 countries".
EvidenceAudit log; "audit-ready reports to meet expectations from AUSTRAC, ASIC, OAIC"; live dashboards "for executives, boards and regulators".
PricingNot published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Protecht

  • Content. No count published.
  • Standing. "Protecht is SOC 2 assessed" (type not stated).
  • Pricing. Not published on the pages read.

A fact that is not published is scored as not offered or, for a fee, as if it were high. It is never estimated.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: protechtgroup.com/solutions/…, protechtgroup.com/en-au/industries/fintechs, protechtgroup.com/security-compliance.

Criterion scores.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

  • Coverage: 5/5. Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published.
  • Published pricing: 0/5. Not published on the pages read.
  • Regulatory content: 3/5. Australian regulators named and third-party feeds supported; no count.
  • Set-up: 2/5. Configurable registers and integrations; no API, go-live time or trial published.
  • Security and standing: 4/5. ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with a named regulated client.
  • Audit evidence: 5/5. Audit log, evidence and board and regulator reporting published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Compliance Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Protecht alternatives.

The other providers in the same ranking, ordered by score.

ProviderScore out of 5RankStrongest for
Zango3.61 of 11UK and EU banks and fintechs needing wide regulatory coverage and a fast start
Ruleguard3.33 of 11UK investment, wealth and banking firms running SM&CR, breaches and monitoring in one tool
MyComplianceOffice (MCO)3.14 of 11Investment, banking and crypto firms managing employee compliance and obligations together
Archer3.05 of 11Large banks needing wide regulatory content and evidence tied to each control
Corlytics2.96 of 11Global and private banks managing regulatory change and policy together
MetricStream2.97 of 11Banks wanting compliance, policy, incident and risk management on one enterprise platform
Hadrius2.58 of 11US investment advisers and broker-dealers preparing for SEC and FINRA examinations
StarCompliance2.39 of 11Banks and asset managers managing employee trading, conflicts and gifts, including crypto
LogicGate2.110 of 11US banks and credit unions wanting a no-code platform with a published pricing model
CUBE1.911 of 11Large firms turning global regulatory change into owned obligations and controls

Full Compliance Management Index ranking

Protecht compared.

Side by side on every criterion, fact and award.

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.