How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › MyComplianceOffice (MCO) vs Zango
Comparison · 2026 edition

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) vs Zango: compliance management compared 2026.

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) and Zango side by side in the Compliance Management Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.1 / 5MyComplianceOffice (MCO)
3.6 / 5Zango
ZangoHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Compliance Management Index, Zango scores higher overall: 3.6 out of 5 (72 out of 100) against 3.1 (63), ranking 1 and 4 of 11. Zango also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreMyComplianceOffice (MCO)Zango
Score out of 53.13.6
Score out of 1006372
Overall rank4 of 111 of 11
For banks and lenders (out of 100)71, rank 479, rank 1
For payment, e-money and crypto firms (out of 100)54, rank 464, rank 1
For investment and wealth firms (out of 100)65, rank 473, rank 1
TypeCompliance management platformAI compliance platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionMyComplianceOffice (MCO)Zango
Coverage5/5
Policies, obligations, controls, registers and accountability tools all published.
3/5
Policies, obligations and controls published; breach, complaint and attestation registers not published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.
Regulatory content3/5
Global regulatory feed stated without a count.
5/5
700+ authorities across 120+ jurisdictions published.
Set-up1/5
Hosted platform and support hours only.
4/5
No-code start and a published go-live time of about one week; no API or trial.
Security and standing4/5
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001; no named clients.
5/5
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 with named regulated clients.
Audit evidence4/5
Audit trail and regulator and board reporting published.
4/5
Audit logs and evidence packs published; board reporting not described.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Compliance Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactMyComplianceOffice (MCO)Zango
CoverageKnow Your Obligations suite: regulatory change management, policy governance, compliance risk assessment, policy and control assurance; Know Your Employee: gifts and hospitality, conflicts (connected persons, outside business activities), personal trading and the Individual Accountability Regime.Horizon scanning, gap analysis, "obligations management in the Rules Library", policy management, continuous control monitoring and financial promotions review.
Content"a single source of global regulatory intelligence, covering a wide range of current regulations, rule books, and legislative updates from authorities worldwide". No count published."Zango covers 700+ regulatory authorities across 120+ jurisdictions", including the FCA, PRA, EBA, SEC, FINRA and MAS.
Set-upMulti-tenant platform; "follow the sun regional customer service including 24 x 7 tech support". API, go-live time and trial not published."No API work or infrastructure change is required, and most teams are operational within one week"; policies connected through Google Drive, SharePoint or upload.
Standing"The MCO platform has the SOC2 Type II certification, ISO 27001 Information Security standard". Clients not named on the pages read."Zango holds SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications". Client logos include Juni, NovoBanco and Fasanara Capital.
EvidencePolicy lifecycle with "a complete audit trail"; "defensible proof of compliance to regulators, auditors and the board"."audit-ready evidence packs"; "role-based with full audit logs and SSO".
PricingNot published on the pages read.Not published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by MyComplianceOffice (MCO): content, set-up, standing, pricing and security and standing.

Not published or not stated by Zango: pricing, coverage and set-up.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: mco.mycomplianceoffice.com, mco.mycomplianceoffice.com/products/…, mco.mycomplianceoffice.com/products/…; and zango.ai, zango.ai/faq.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

MyComplianceOffice (MCO)
Top rated for coverage 2026
Zango
Leader 2026Best for banks and lenders 2026Best for payment, e-money and crypto firms 2026Best for investment and wealth firms 2026Top rated for regulatory content 2026Top rated for security and standing 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) suits

Investment, banking and crypto firms managing employee compliance and obligations together.

  • Coverage (5/5). Policies, obligations, controls, registers and accountability tools all published.

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) full profile

Zango suits

UK and EU banks and fintechs needing wide regulatory coverage and a fast start.

  • Regulatory content (5/5). 700+ authorities across 120+ jurisdictions published.
  • Security and standing (5/5). SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 with named regulated clients.

Zango full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.