How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › MyComplianceOffice (MCO) vs Protecht
Comparison · 2026 edition

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) vs Protecht: compliance management compared 2026.

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) and Protecht side by side in the Compliance Management Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.1 / 5MyComplianceOffice (MCO)
3.5 / 5Protecht
ProtechtHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Compliance Management Index, Protecht scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (70 out of 100) against 3.1 (63), ranking 2 and 4 of 11. Protecht also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreMyComplianceOffice (MCO)Protecht
Score out of 53.13.5
Score out of 1006370
Overall rank4 of 112 of 11
For banks and lenders (out of 100)71, rank 477, rank 2
For payment, e-money and crypto firms (out of 100)54, rank 460, rank 2
For investment and wealth firms (out of 100)65, rank 472, rank 2
TypeCompliance management platformRisk and compliance management platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionMyComplianceOffice (MCO)Protecht
Coverage5/5
Policies, obligations, controls, registers and accountability tools all published.
5/5
Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.
Regulatory content3/5
Global regulatory feed stated without a count.
3/5
Australian regulators named and third-party feeds supported; no count.
Set-up1/5
Hosted platform and support hours only.
2/5
Configurable registers and integrations; no API, go-live time or trial published.
Security and standing4/5
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001; no named clients.
4/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with a named regulated client.
Audit evidence4/5
Audit trail and regulator and board reporting published.
5/5
Audit log, evidence and board and regulator reporting published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Compliance Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactMyComplianceOffice (MCO)Protecht
CoverageKnow Your Obligations suite: regulatory change management, policy governance, compliance risk assessment, policy and control assurance; Know Your Employee: gifts and hospitality, conflicts (connected persons, outside business activities), personal trading and the Individual Accountability Regime.Obligations register "covering AML/CTF, DDO, breach reporting, privacy, and complaints"; links obligations "to policies, controls, risks, incidents and assurance activity"; control testing; attestations; breach and complaint registers.
Content"a single source of global regulatory intelligence, covering a wide range of current regulations, rule books, and legislative updates from authorities worldwide". No count published."integrate with third party regulatory intelligence"; monitors updates "from ASIC, AUSTRAC, OAIC and Treasury". No count published.
Set-upMulti-tenant platform; "follow the sun regional customer service including 24 x 7 tech support". API, go-live time and trial not published.Configurable registers and workflows; notifications in MS Teams and Slack; SaaS operating 24 x 7 with a standard SLA of 99.5% availability.
Standing"The MCO platform has the SOC2 Type II certification, ISO 27001 Information Security standard". Clients not named on the pages read."Protecht is ISO 27001 certified"; "Protecht is SOC 2 assessed" (type not stated). Case study: WorldRemit uses Protecht "to manage risk across 130 countries".
EvidencePolicy lifecycle with "a complete audit trail"; "defensible proof of compliance to regulators, auditors and the board".Audit log; "audit-ready reports to meet expectations from AUSTRAC, ASIC, OAIC"; live dashboards "for executives, boards and regulators".
PricingNot published on the pages read.Not published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by MyComplianceOffice (MCO): content, set-up, standing, pricing and security and standing.

Not published or not stated by Protecht: content, standing and pricing.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: mco.mycomplianceoffice.com, mco.mycomplianceoffice.com/products/…, mco.mycomplianceoffice.com/products/…; and protechtgroup.com/solutions/…, protechtgroup.com/en-au/industries/fintechs, protechtgroup.com/security-compliance.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

MyComplianceOffice (MCO)
Top rated for coverage 2026
Protecht
Leader 2026Top rated for coverage 2026Top rated for audit evidence 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) suits

Investment, banking and crypto firms managing employee compliance and obligations together.

  • Coverage (5/5). Policies, obligations, controls, registers and accountability tools all published.

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) full profile

Protecht suits

Fintechs, remittance and payment firms building a full compliance framework.

  • Coverage (5/5). Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published.
  • Audit evidence (5/5). Audit log, evidence and board and regulator reporting published.

Protecht full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.