WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Protecht and Ruleguard side by side in the Compliance Management Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Compliance Management Index, Protecht scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (70 out of 100) against 3.3 (66), ranking 2 and 3 of 11. Protecht also scores higher in every segment.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Protecht | Ruleguard |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.5 | 3.3 |
| Score out of 100 | 70 | 66 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 11 | 3 of 11 |
| For banks and lenders (out of 100) | 77, rank 2 | 71, rank 3 |
| For payment, e-money and crypto firms (out of 100) | 60, rank 2 | 58, rank 3 |
| For investment and wealth firms (out of 100) | 72, rank 2 | 69, rank 3 |
| Type | Risk and compliance management platform | Compliance management platform |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Protecht | Ruleguard |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | 5/5 Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published. | 5/5 Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Regulatory content | 3/5 Australian regulators named and third-party feeds supported; no count. | 1/5 Regulatory change handling stated; no rule library count. |
| Set-up | 2/5 Configurable registers and integrations; no API, go-live time or trial published. | 3/5 Out-of-the-box use and an integration server; no go-live time or trial published. |
| Security and standing | 4/5 ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with a named regulated client. | 4/5 ISO 27001 with named regulated clients; SOC 2 not published. |
| Audit evidence | 5/5 Audit log, evidence and board and regulator reporting published. | 5/5 Audit trail, evidence handling and dashboards published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Compliance Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Protecht | Ruleguard |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | Obligations register "covering AML/CTF, DDO, breach reporting, privacy, and complaints"; links obligations "to policies, controls, risks, incidents and assurance activity"; control testing; attestations; breach and complaint registers. | Solutions include accountability regime ("SM&CR, SEAR, FAR"), employee attestations, complaint management, conflicts of interest, gifts and hospitality, incident and breach management, compliance monitoring, Consumer Duty and client assets; "Version-controlled policies". |
| Content | "integrate with third party regulatory intelligence"; monitors updates "from ASIC, AUSTRAC, OAIC and Treasury". No count published. | Agents "trained on regulatory knowledge and your firm's own policies"; regulatory change assessments mapped "to jurisdictions, entities, business lines". No regulator count published. |
| Set-up | Configurable registers and workflows; notifications in MS Teams and Slack; SaaS operating 24 x 7 with a standard SLA of 99.5% availability. | "Ruleguard works standalone out of the box"; an MCP server for connecting other AI tools; data centres in the United States, United Kingdom, European Union and Australia. |
| Standing | "Protecht is ISO 27001 certified"; "Protecht is SOC 2 assessed" (type not stated). Case study: WorldRemit uses Protecht "to manage risk across 130 countries". | "Independently verified with ISO 27001 certification. ISO 42001 compliance is BSI audited." Client logos include Rathbones, Quilter Cheviot, Cazenove Capital, FNZ, Monex and ADM Investor Services. |
| Evidence | Audit log; "audit-ready reports to meet expectations from AUSTRAC, ASIC, OAIC"; live dashboards "for executives, boards and regulators". | "immutable audit trails and real-time dashboards"; "Your compliance team configures the rules. Ruleguard handles the evidence." |
| Pricing | Not published on the pages read. | Not published on the pages read. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Protecht: content, standing and pricing.
Not published or not stated by Ruleguard: content, pricing, set-up and security and standing.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: protechtgroup.com/solutions/…, protechtgroup.com/en-au/industries/fintechs, protechtgroup.com/security-compliance; and ruleguard.com, ruleguard.com/solutions, ruleguard.com/platform, ruleguard.com/….
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Fintechs, remittance and payment firms building a full compliance framework.
UK investment, wealth and banking firms running SM&CR, breaches and monitoring in one tool.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.