How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Archer vs MyComplianceOffice (MCO)
Comparison · 2026 edition

Archer vs MyComplianceOffice (MCO): compliance management compared 2026.

Archer and MyComplianceOffice (MCO) side by side in the Compliance Management Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Archer
3.1 / 5MyComplianceOffice (MCO)
MyComplianceOfficeHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Compliance Management Index, MyComplianceOffice (MCO) scores higher overall: 3.1 out of 5 (63 out of 100) against 3.0 (60), ranking 4 and 5 of 11. MyComplianceOffice (MCO) also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreArcherMyComplianceOffice (MCO)
Score out of 53.03.1
Score out of 1006063
Overall rank5 of 114 of 11
For banks and lenders (out of 100)69, rank 571, rank 4
For payment, e-money and crypto firms (out of 100)50, rank 754, rank 4
For investment and wealth firms (out of 100)62, rank 565, rank 4
TypeIntegrated risk and compliance platformCompliance management platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionArcherMyComplianceOffice (MCO)
Coverage3/5
Obligations, controls and attestations published; policy management and registers not confirmed on the pages read.
5/5
Policies, obligations, controls, registers and accountability tools all published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.
Regulatory content5/5
8,000+ sources across 180 jurisdictions published.
3/5
Global regulatory feed stated without a count.
Set-up1/5
Structured onboarding only.
1/5
Hosted platform and support hours only.
Security and standing3/5
SOC 2 without type and ISO 27001; clients not named.
4/5
SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001; no named clients.
Audit evidence5/5
Versioned evidence tied to controls, lineage and board reporting published.
4/5
Audit trail and regulator and board reporting published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Compliance Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactArcherMyComplianceOffice (MCO)
CoverageObligations, controls ("Author a control once, map it to every standard it answers, and test it one time"), attestations, third-party risk and operational risk in one system.Know Your Obligations suite: regulatory change management, policy governance, compliance risk assessment, policy and control assurance; Know Your Employee: gifts and hospitality, conflicts (connected persons, outside business activities), personal trading and the Individual Accountability Regime.
Content"Monitor 8,000+ regulatory sources across 180 jurisdictions, from SEC and FINRA to DORA"."a single source of global regulatory intelligence, covering a wide range of current regulations, rule books, and legislative updates from authorities worldwide". No count published.
Set-up"Customer Success Program: Structured onboarding and ongoing support". API, go-live time and trial not published.Multi-tenant platform; "follow the sun regional customer service including 24 x 7 tech support". API, go-live time and trial not published.
Standing"Trusted by 1,500+ enterprises · 70+ countries · SOC 2 · ISO 27001" (SOC 2 type not stated); "Trusted by 37 of the top 50 global banks", not named."The MCO platform has the SOC2 Type II certification, ISO 27001 Information Security standard". Clients not named on the pages read.
Evidence"Evidence lands in a versioned repository as tests run, tied to control and standard"; "Full lineage from obligation to evidence"; board-level compliance reports.Policy lifecycle with "a complete audit trail"; "defensible proof of compliance to regulators, auditors and the board".
PricingNot published; the pricing page shows no figures.Not published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Archer: set-up, standing, pricing, coverage, published pricing and security and standing.

Not published or not stated by MyComplianceOffice (MCO): content, set-up, standing, pricing and security and standing.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: archerirm.com/financial-services, archerirm.com/pricing; and mco.mycomplianceoffice.com, mco.mycomplianceoffice.com/products/…, mco.mycomplianceoffice.com/products/….

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Archer
Top rated for regulatory content 2026Top rated for audit evidence 2026
MyComplianceOffice (MCO)
Top rated for coverage 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Archer suits

Large banks needing wide regulatory content and evidence tied to each control.

  • Regulatory content (5/5). 8,000+ sources across 180 jurisdictions published.
  • Audit evidence (5/5). Versioned evidence tied to controls, lineage and board reporting published.

Archer full profile

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) suits

Investment, banking and crypto firms managing employee compliance and obligations together.

  • Coverage (5/5). Policies, obligations, controls, registers and accountability tools all published.

MyComplianceOffice (MCO) full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.