How we work with clientsStart your applicationClient login
Home › Buckingham Intelligence › Comparisons › Archer vs Protecht
Comparison · 2026 edition

Archer vs Protecht: compliance management compared 2026.

Archer and Protecht side by side in the Compliance Management Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.

Research by Buckingham Intelligence, the research unit of Buckingham Capital Consulting · Facts read 26 October 2026 · Dated copies of source pages kept · Method
3.0 / 5Archer
3.5 / 5Protecht
ProtechtHigher overall
6Criteria compared

Short answer.

In the Compliance Management Index, Protecht scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (70 out of 100) against 3.0 (60), ranking 2 and 5 of 11. Protecht also scores higher in every segment.

Scores side by side.

Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.

ScoreArcherProtecht
Score out of 53.03.5
Score out of 1006070
Overall rank5 of 112 of 11
For banks and lenders (out of 100)69, rank 577, rank 2
For payment, e-money and crypto firms (out of 100)50, rank 760, rank 2
For investment and wealth firms (out of 100)62, rank 572, rank 2
TypeIntegrated risk and compliance platformRisk and compliance management platform

Criterion by criterion.

Each score with the evidence behind it.

CriterionArcherProtecht
Coverage3/5
Obligations, controls and attestations published; policy management and registers not confirmed on the pages read.
5/5
Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published.
Published pricing0/5
Not published on the pages read.
0/5
Not published on the pages read.
Regulatory content5/5
8,000+ sources across 180 jurisdictions published.
3/5
Australian regulators named and third-party feeds supported; no count.
Set-up1/5
Structured onboarding only.
2/5
Configurable registers and integrations; no API, go-live time or trial published.
Security and standing3/5
SOC 2 without type and ISO 27001; clients not named.
4/5
ISO 27001 and SOC 2 without type, with a named regulated client.
Audit evidence5/5
Versioned evidence tied to controls, lineage and board reporting published.
5/5
Audit log, evidence and board and regulator reporting published.

Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Compliance Management Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored

Published facts.

What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.

FactArcherProtecht
CoverageObligations, controls ("Author a control once, map it to every standard it answers, and test it one time"), attestations, third-party risk and operational risk in one system.Obligations register "covering AML/CTF, DDO, breach reporting, privacy, and complaints"; links obligations "to policies, controls, risks, incidents and assurance activity"; control testing; attestations; breach and complaint registers.
Content"Monitor 8,000+ regulatory sources across 180 jurisdictions, from SEC and FINRA to DORA"."integrate with third party regulatory intelligence"; monitors updates "from ASIC, AUSTRAC, OAIC and Treasury". No count published.
Set-up"Customer Success Program: Structured onboarding and ongoing support". API, go-live time and trial not published.Configurable registers and workflows; notifications in MS Teams and Slack; SaaS operating 24 x 7 with a standard SLA of 99.5% availability.
Standing"Trusted by 1,500+ enterprises · 70+ countries · SOC 2 · ISO 27001" (SOC 2 type not stated); "Trusted by 37 of the top 50 global banks", not named."Protecht is ISO 27001 certified"; "Protecht is SOC 2 assessed" (type not stated). Case study: WorldRemit uses Protecht "to manage risk across 130 countries".
Evidence"Evidence lands in a versioned repository as tests run, tied to control and standard"; "Full lineage from obligation to evidence"; board-level compliance reports.Audit log; "audit-ready reports to meet expectations from AUSTRAC, ASIC, OAIC"; live dashboards "for executives, boards and regulators".
PricingNot published; the pricing page shows no figures.Not published on the pages read.
Date read26 October 202626 October 2026

Not published or not stated by Archer: set-up, standing, pricing, coverage, published pricing and security and standing.

Not published or not stated by Protecht: content, standing and pricing.

Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: archerirm.com/financial-services, archerirm.com/pricing; and protechtgroup.com/solutions/…, protechtgroup.com/en-au/industries/fintechs, protechtgroup.com/security-compliance.

Awards 2026.

Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.

Archer
Top rated for regulatory content 2026Top rated for audit evidence 2026
Protecht
Leader 2026Top rated for coverage 2026Top rated for audit evidence 2026

Who each suits.

From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.

Archer suits

Large banks needing wide regulatory content and evidence tied to each control.

  • Regulatory content (5/5). 8,000+ sources across 180 jurisdictions published.
  • Audit evidence (5/5). Versioned evidence tied to controls, lineage and board reporting published.

Archer full profile

Protecht suits

Fintechs, remittance and payment firms building a full compliance framework.

  • Coverage (5/5). Policies, obligations, controls, registers and attestations all published.
  • Audit evidence (5/5). Audit log, evidence and board and regulator reporting published.

Protecht full profile

Speak to an expert.

Tell us what you need and where you operate.