WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

MistTrack and TRM Labs side by side in the Blockchain Analytics Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Blockchain Analytics Index, MistTrack scores higher overall: 3.4 out of 5 (68 out of 100) against 2.9 (58), ranking 2 and 5 of 11. MistTrack scores higher for crypto exchanges and custodians and crypto start-ups; TRM Labs scores higher for banks and payment firms.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | MistTrack | TRM Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.4 | 2.9 |
| Score out of 100 | 68 | 58 |
| Overall rank | 2 of 11 | 5 of 11 |
| For crypto exchanges and custodians (out of 100) | 68, rank 3 | 59, rank 5 |
| For banks and payment firms (out of 100) | 59, rank 5 | 67, rank 2 |
| For crypto start-ups (out of 100) | 76, rank 2 | 48, rank 5 |
| Type | Crypto AML tracing and risk detection | Blockchain intelligence and investigations |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | MistTrack | TRM Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Product coverage | 4/5 Wallet screening, monitoring, tracing and suspicious transaction reports published; Travel Rule not published. | 4/5 Wallet screening, transaction monitoring, investigations and case management published; Travel Rule not published. |
| Published pricing | 5/5 Monthly plan prices and per-request API prices published. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Blockchain coverage | 2/5 19 blockchains and 100+ assets published. | 4/5 184+ chains and 840+ bridges published; no token count. |
| Attribution data | 5/5 500 million labelled addresses and 1,000+ entities with real-time updates published. | 1/5 Configurable alerts only; no attribution counts published. |
| Integration | 4/5 API, dashboard and free trial published; no go-live time. | 3/5 APIs, integrations and a web platform; no trial or go-live time. |
| Security and clients | 0/5 No security certification published. | 5/5 SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 with a named regulated bank. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Blockchain Analytics Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | MistTrack | TRM Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | "Real-time detection of wallet address risk levels"; "24/7 Real-time Monitoring"; tracing; "One-click generation of regulator-compliant suspicious transaction reports". Travel Rule not published. | "Visibility into entity, address, and asset risk, from onboarding through ongoing monitoring"; TRM Transaction Monitoring "with case management built into the review process"; Ardence investigations. Travel Rule not published. |
| Pricing | Basic "$229 / month" with 7-day free trial; Standard "$689 / month" with OpenAPI; Compliance "$2069 / month". Pay-as-you-go API: "$0.1" per address labels request, "$1.0" per risk score request. | Not published on the pages read. |
| Chains | "18 major stablecoins, 100+ crypto assets, and 19 primary blockchain networks". | "Regulatory-ready blockchain intelligence across 184+ chains and 840+ cross-chain bridges". No token count on the pages read. |
| Attribution | "1,000+ identified entities and over 500 million labeled wallet addresses"; sanction sources including OFAC; "Real-time data updates". | Alerts "set to your organization's risk tolerance"; no labelled entity or address count on the pages read. |
| Integration | Public OpenAPI documentation; web dashboard; 7-day free trial; API trial "Try Standard Plan for $10 for 48 hours". | "Compliance APIs" embedded by HIFI; integrations to "accelerate workflows"; web platform. No trial or go-live time on the pages read. |
| Security and clients | No ISO 27001 or SOC 2 on the pages read. Won the Hong Kong ICT Awards 2025 Gold Award in FinTech (RegTech). No clients named. | "Certified to SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, and UK Cyber Essentials Plus"; "passed its SOC 2 Type II audit". Named clients: Anchorage Digital Bank, HIFI and Coinbase; US Homeland Security Investigations case study. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by MistTrack: coverage and security and clients.
Not published or not stated by TRM Labs: coverage, pricing and attribution data.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: misttrack.io, misttrack.io/pricing.html, docs.misttrack.io/openapi/…; and trmlabs.com, trmlabs.com/crypto-compliance, trmlabs.com/missions/financial-crime-compliance, trmlabs.com/compliance-center.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Crypto start-ups and Asian exchanges wanting published monthly and per-request prices.
Banks and exchanges needing broad chain coverage with strong security credentials.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.