WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Chainalysis and MistTrack side by side in the Blockchain Analytics Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Blockchain Analytics Index, MistTrack scores higher overall: 3.4 out of 5 (68 out of 100) against 3.0 (59), ranking 2 and 4 of 11. Chainalysis scores higher for banks and payment firms; MistTrack scores higher for crypto exchanges and custodians and crypto start-ups.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Chainalysis | MistTrack |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.0 | 3.4 |
| Score out of 100 | 59 | 68 |
| Overall rank | 4 of 11 | 2 of 11 |
| For crypto exchanges and custodians (out of 100) | 67, rank 4 | 68, rank 3 |
| For banks and payment firms (out of 100) | 60, rank 4 | 59, rank 5 |
| For crypto start-ups (out of 100) | 50, rank 4 | 76, rank 2 |
| Type | Blockchain analytics and investigations | Crypto AML tracing and risk detection |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Chainalysis | MistTrack |
|---|---|---|
| Product coverage | 4/5 Wallet screening, transaction monitoring, investigations and case management published; Travel Rule not published. | 4/5 Wallet screening, monitoring, tracing and suspicious transaction reports published; Travel Rule not published. |
| Published pricing | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 5/5 Monthly plan prices and per-request API prices published. |
| Blockchain coverage | 5/5 400+ networks and 50M+ tokens published. | 2/5 19 blockchains and 100+ assets published. |
| Attribution data | 3/5 Alert speed published; no attribution counts. | 5/5 500 million labelled addresses and 1,000+ entities with real-time updates published. |
| Integration | 4/5 UI, API and partner integrations published; no trial or go-live time. | 4/5 API, dashboard and free trial published; no go-live time. |
| Security and clients | 1/5 No certification readable; named bank and police clients. | 0/5 No security certification published. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Blockchain Analytics Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Chainalysis | MistTrack |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | Address Screening; KYT "generates alerts within seconds"; Reactor to "Investigate and trace funds across blockchains"; KYT case management. Travel Rule not published on the pages read. | "Real-time detection of wallet address risk levels"; "24/7 Real-time Monitoring"; tracing; "One-click generation of regulator-compliant suspicious transaction reports". Travel Rule not published. |
| Pricing | Not published on the pages read. | Basic "$229 / month" with 7-day free trial; Standard "$689 / month" with OpenAPI; Compliance "$2069 / month". Pay-as-you-go API: "$0.1" per address labels request, "$1.0" per risk score request. |
| Chains | "We support 400+ networks and 50M+ tokens." | "18 major stablecoins, 100+ crypto assets, and 19 primary blockchain networks". |
| Attribution | KYT alerts "within seconds of a transaction occurring on-chain"; no entity or address count on the pages read. | "1,000+ identified entities and over 500 million labeled wallet addresses"; sanction sources including OFAC; "Real-time data updates". |
| Integration | Address Screening through "an easy-to-use UI" and "low-latency APIs"; integrations with KYC, fraud and case management partners; rescreens via API at no extra cost. | Public OpenAPI documentation; web dashboard; 7-day free trial; API trial "Try Standard Plan for $10 for 48 hours". |
| Security and clients | Trust Center linked; certifications not readable on the pages read. "Trusted by over 1,500 customers"; customer story with Towerbank; case study with CPS, "the first police agency in Canada" to set up a blockchain investigation team. | No ISO 27001 or SOC 2 on the pages read. Won the Hong Kong ICT Awards 2025 Gold Award in FinTech (RegTech). No clients named. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Chainalysis: coverage and pricing.
Not published or not stated by MistTrack: coverage and security and clients.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: chainalysis.com, chainalysis.com/product/kyt, chainalysis.com/product/address-screening, chainalysis.com/solution/crypto-compliance; and misttrack.io, misttrack.io/pricing.html, docs.misttrack.io/openapi/….
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Large exchanges and government agencies needing the widest token coverage.
Crypto start-ups and Asian exchanges wanting published monthly and per-request prices.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.