WhatsApp and Telegram +44 7563 115980
[email protected]

Global Ledger and TRM Labs side by side in the Blockchain Analytics Index 2026: scores, evidence, published facts and awards.
In the Blockchain Analytics Index, Global Ledger scores higher overall: 3.5 out of 5 (71 out of 100) against 2.9 (58), ranking 1 and 5 of 11. Global Ledger scores higher for crypto exchanges and custodians and crypto start-ups; TRM Labs scores higher for banks and payment firms.
Overall and segment scores out of 100, and the score out of 5.
| Score | Global Ledger | TRM Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Score out of 5 | 3.5 | 2.9 |
| Score out of 100 | 71 | 58 |
| Overall rank | 1 of 11 | 5 of 11 |
| For crypto exchanges and custodians (out of 100) | 73, rank 1 | 59, rank 5 |
| For banks and payment firms (out of 100) | 62, rank 3 | 67, rank 2 |
| For crypto start-ups (out of 100) | 78, rank 1 | 48, rank 5 |
| Type | Crypto transaction monitoring and tracing | Blockchain intelligence and investigations |
Each score with the evidence behind it.
| Criterion | Global Ledger | TRM Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Product coverage | 4/5 Wallet screening, monitoring, tracing and case management published; Travel Rule not published. | 4/5 Wallet screening, transaction monitoring, investigations and case management published; Travel Rule not published. |
| Published pricing | 5/5 Monthly prices with included requests published for two plans. | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. |
| Blockchain coverage | 3/5 Asset count published; no blockchain count. | 4/5 184+ chains and 840+ bridges published; no token count. |
| Attribution data | 5/5 700 million attributed addresses with daily updates published. | 1/5 Configurable alerts only; no attribution counts published. |
| Integration | 4/5 API, dashboard and online purchase; no stated go-live time. | 3/5 APIs, integrations and a web platform; no trial or go-live time. |
| Security and clients | 0/5 Not published on the pages read. | 5/5 SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 with a named regulated bank. |
Each criterion is scored 0 to 5 against the best published offer in the Blockchain Analytics Index. 0 means not offered or not published. How it is scored
What each provider publishes on its own pages, read on 26 October 2026.
| Fact | Global Ledger | TRM Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Coverage | KYT risk reports, "Monitoring and Alerts", "Visual Tracing Tool" and "Case Management" (KYT Advanced). Travel Rule not published. | "Visibility into entity, address, and asset risk, from onboarding through ongoing monitoring"; TRM Transaction Monitoring "with case management built into the review process"; Ardence investigations. Travel Rule not published. |
| Pricing | KYT Starter "$400 /month" for "10,000 Requests"; KYT Essentials "$900 /month" for 10,000 requests with API and monitoring; yearly billing saves 12% and 17%; Advanced and Enterprise "Custom pricing". | Not published on the pages read. |
| Chains | "We support over 700K crypto assets"; blockchains listed as "Bitcoin, Ethereum, Tron, Binance Coin, Solana, XRP, Stellar, Toncoin, and more" with no count. | "Regulatory-ready blockchain intelligence across 184+ chains and 840+ cross-chain bridges". No token count on the pages read. |
| Attribution | "A database of over 700 million attributed addresses, updated daily"; "real-time AI-powered alerts". | Alerts "set to your organization's risk tolerance"; no labelled entity or address count on the pages read. |
| Integration | API (from KYT Essentials), dashboard, "Buy Online" subscriptions, "average response time of just 500ms", optional private server deployment. | "Compliance APIs" embedded by HIFI; integrations to "accelerate workflows"; web platform. No trial or go-live time on the pages read. |
| Security and clients | No certification or named clients on the pages read. | "Certified to SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 27701, and UK Cyber Essentials Plus"; "passed its SOC 2 Type II audit". Named clients: Anchorage Digital Bank, HIFI and Coinbase; US Homeland Security Investigations case study. |
| Date read | 26 October 2026 | 26 October 2026 |
Not published or not stated by Global Ledger: coverage, security and clients and integration.
Not published or not stated by TRM Labs: coverage, pricing and attribution data.
Facts read on 26 October 2026 from: globalledger.io, globalledger.io/pricing, globalledger.io/kyt; and trmlabs.com, trmlabs.com/crypto-compliance, trmlabs.com/missions/financial-crime-compliance, trmlabs.com/compliance-center.
Awards follow from the published scores and cannot be bought.
From each provider's strongest criteria and published terms.
Crypto start-ups and OTC desks wanting monthly prices and online purchase.
Banks and exchanges needing broad chain coverage with strong security credentials.
Tell us what you need and where you operate.